We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Bury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Bury to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Bury
5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0EJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £49
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bury
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the best location. We would come out of the hotel and walk to the left, right or straight ahead. It was very clean and everyone was happy to help. We will be booking for next year. 10/10. Location is everything in a busy city like London, we felt very safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    104
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
130
153
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Recently stayed 4 nights on buisness. Very clean and confortable hotel with quiet location. The only issue we had was the poor service in the resturant in the evenings (very slow) and constant lack of menu choises that were unavailble due to waiting delivery!! The breakfasts however were great, one lady waitress who managed better than 2/3 staff in the evenings.For value for money,location and good quality rooms this is hard to beat, the beads are really confortable.

Room Tip: choose room overlooking the courtyard then you aer away from the railway track
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Stewk, I’m sorry to hear about your evening experience and I will pass this feedback onto the necessary people. I am glad however to hear you had such a great breakfast experience and found our beds so comfortable, we receive a lot of feedback on what a good nights sleep they offer.
Many thanks,
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This Premier Inn looks brand new. The service at reception on arrival was excellent and the remainder of my stay turned out the same.

A very well situated hotel for Bury town center and for working in the area. The car park is only a short walk from the hotel literally 100m. It costs £5 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Make sure you have five pound coins for the parking meter and that you get your ticket stamped at re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Nige_863, Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback. I can tell you that Premier Inn Manchester Bury will be 2 years old in June, although with our unusual exterior and high standard of cleanliness I cannot blame you for thinking we are brand new. I’m glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our discounted parking rate and found the car park convenient.
Many thanks,
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with my daughter in February. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good.
The hotel is very well located for the Metro into Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi WazzaRdg, I am glad to hear that we met your expectations. We are very conveniently located for using the Metrolink, which offers a quick and cost effective journey into the city centre, with access to the station on foot in under 5 minutes. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Many thanks,
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great hotel, staff, room and food. Pay car park - poor. Had to wander round for an access door to work to get to the pay machines. Hotel very handy for the Metro into Manchester or the Bus station, both only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I’m glad to hear that Premier Inn Bury met your expectations and that you found our central location useful for using the Metrolink
Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here last week while visiting relatives in Bury. We booked two adjoining rooms as we were two adults and two children. Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. The location was quiet despite being beside the metro rail line. Beds were comfortable and we slept well each night. Breakfast was great especially with the kids as they could choose what they wanted and they ate for free. Best of all were the friendly and helpful staff. There is no parking at the Premier inn but there is a public car park very near. You are able to drive up to the entrance to the hotel to load and unload but you need to go through a barrier. The staff were really helpful when we were leaving, my husband was driving the car to the hotel entrance so we could load the bags. The receptionist came out to make sure the barrier lowered properly. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Thanks for making it a very easy and enjoyable stay. We would definately come back again and recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in Bury. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hotel entrance are probably quieter as they are away from the metro line,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi Gbuggie, Thank very much for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. It is very nice to hear that you would recommend Premier Inn Bury to your friends and family. I’m delighted that you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast and that as a family you could take advantage of our children eat free with an adult. I’m pleased to hear that the team were so helpful and will feed this back to them straight away.
Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Bury Premier Inn is always. The location is central to Bury and the Metrolink stop is 5 minutes walk away. The staff are always friendly, courteous and helpful. I am looking forwards to my next stay there in a few weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hi StuartM97, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Bury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.