We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bury premier inn......Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester Bury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester Bury to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester Bury
5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0EJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £49
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bury
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bury premier inn......Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel has got to be the one of the best hotels I have stayed in , all the staff bar none were helpful,friendly and very keen to please .
The hotel bar and restaurant were very good and great value for money , the rooms were outstanding .
A real credit to the Premier inn chain

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi neilnjude, thank you for taking the time to leave such pleasant feedback. I will very happily pass your feedback onto the team who work very hard to exceed expectations. I’m incredibly pleased to hear that you found both your stay and your experience in our Thyme restaurant and bar value for money.
Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    104
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
129
153
33
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Once again, the Premier Inn at Bury has exceeded our expectations. We stayed for 3 nights in February 2013, to attend a concert at the Manchester Arena, and to visit family and friends.

We had a family room and it was kept spotless throughout our visit. All the staff were exeptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent, and very good value, especially as 2 kids can eat free with each adult.

If you are going to the Manchester Arena (or anywhere else on the tram routes) a family ticket for the tram costs £6.50 return. The tram is only 3 minutes walk from the hotel, it takes about 20 minutes to Manchester Victoria station, and it drops you off at the Arena entrance.

After leaving the Premier Inn, we went on to spend 2 nights in a supposedly "better" hotel in Kendal, but the rooms, food and service weren't even close to what we experienced in Bury. This is the second time we have stayed at the Bury Premier Inn and we will definitely be back next time we are visiting the area. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to the tram lines are quieter, although the tram finishes about midnight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi, Vinny M, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. I’m glad to hear that your stay at Premier Inn Bury exceeded your expectations, the team will be extremely happy to receive this feedback. I agree with your comments on the tram station nearby, the commute into Manchester city centre is both inexpensive and trouble-free. I’m delighted to hear that you would recommend us and myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back.
Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to engagement party in Bury and stayed at this premier inn. It is very central for the shops and where we wanted to go. The staff were all very friendly. The food was good for the price. The only down side was the wait in between courses however there were only the two lads working the restaurant and it was very busy! Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had - it was hot, fresh and tasted good. Will definitely stay here again if in Bury as it was very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi thjh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m pleased to hear that our central location was just right for your needs. I’m delighted that you took advantage of our ‘all you can eat’ breakfast and will hopefully be visiting us again in the future.

Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, Northern Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of January - was my first time to stay here. Would recommend it - around 30 minutes from central Manchester by tram and buses convenient too. Definitely would recommend it.

The on site restaurant also offers quality food at reasonable prices

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi Baz_1972, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m pleased that our central location was beneficial to you. We are very lucky to be placed next door to the Metrolink and bus station. I’m glad that you enjoyed your meal in our onsite Thyme restraint.

Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

had a family funeral to go to in Bury ,and had to stay overnight.hotel was in a good location,very near metro and bus station.the hotel was very clean,and staff very helpful,food was very good.would visit again .ideal for shopping as within walking distance of all shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi andrew552, Thank you for leaving your pleasant feedback. I’m pleased that the cleanliness levels met your expectations. I will pass your positive feedback onto the team who I’m sure will be glad to hear it.
Many Thanks
Claire Waite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stopped at the Premier Inn in Bury as we were going to see the Lion King at the Palace Theatre in Manchester. Prior to our stop a member of staff from the hotel had rung to say we had rooms which were opposite each other.There is a car park nearby £5 for a 24 hour stop if you have your ticket validated. The location is excellent , you are less than a 5 minute walk away from the Metrolink (which for us was part of the whole experience of our stay!!).
The hotel was quiet ,clean and the staff were all very friendly.
We had an evening meal on our return after the Lion King which was very good. Although we waited a while for our starters the quality of the food was very good.
We would definitely stop here again to visit Manchester

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi Toftiexxx, Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were lucky enough to see the Lion King; I hear it’s a fantastic show. We hope to see you again if you’re ever in the area.
Many thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Low Fell, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in Bury for a friends daughters diving competition and the Premier Inn was very conveniently located. I've never really thought of this brand of hotel as anything other than a quick overnight stay with little in the way of frills, and very basic service and food - how wrong I was!

From the minute I walked in the greeting was warm and efficient. Our room was spotless and well appointed (apart from only one sachet of coffee per person!) with a decent bathroom, quality TV and fittings.

Every member of staff greeted us with a smile and actually cared whether our stay was going well. We had an evening meal at the in-house Thyme restaurant and the prices, choice and quality of food and service was perfect. Again, the staff were polite and helpful.

A perfect nights sleep was had by all and another delight followed...breakfast! Again, a wonderful choice and exceptional quality all served by more helpful well trained staff.

Check out came and was dealt with perfectly with the same cheery service we were given on arrival.

If you ever have to visit Bury or even Manchester which is only 15 minutes away via the local tram I can thoroughly recommend The Bury Premier Inn. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hi MikeLaw, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am delighted that your stay at Premier Inn Bury was so pleasant. I will give the team your feedback who I know will be very happy to receive it. We hope to welcome you; your friends and family back in the future.
Many Thanks
Sarah Mcintosh
Operations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Bury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Greater Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester Bury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.