We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak ever !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Bella Italia

Pizzeria Bella Italia
16 Bolton Street, Bury BL9 OLQ, England
0161 764 2134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 227 Restaurants in Bury
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: we are a family run business and have been trading for over 30 years. we have recently undergone a massive refurbishment but keeping our famous hanging bottles and its a must to come and see.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best steak ever !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited for the first time for Father's Day. Had the most fantastic food and brilliant night. Steak was wonderful, atmosphere great made a special day x

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    31
    10
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's a really nice place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service staff. Good value. Best Minestrone soup I've every had. The best Italian restaurant in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really nice spot for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I came here for a leaving work lunch and I was not disappointed. I had the Bella Italia Pasta dish which was lovely - particularly good as I was carb loading for a half marathon. Really nice atmosphere and in a good location - well recommended. The value for money was outstanding also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice independant restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Visited this restaurant with my wife in May 2013. I hadn't been there for over a decade so wasn't sure what to expect.

Overall came away very pleased. There is a good choice on the menu and the costs are very reasonable. We chose a shared tomato and garlic bread, which was lovely, followed by separate pasta mains and desserts. Again no complaints.

Despite going on a Friday evening at 7.00pm there were no problems with getting a table.

Indeed if I had to comment it would be against this idea of not being able to book. I can only think of pubs where this applies and really feel that the management need to drag themselves into reality by offering this as an option - especially in the current economic climate where every customer is important. While we'd return here again, because of the inability to book, I would likely avoid on a Friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant for over thirty years on a regular basis. The food, staff, service & atmosphere just cannot be faulted. The menu offers an extensive choice of food & drinks, the staff are attentive, service is always quick even when the restaurant is busy, which is most of the time. There is in our opinion, no other Italian restaurant that can touch the Bella Italia.
Hats off to the owner Tino, the place is a credit to you & the level of work you, your family & staff have put in over many, many years. Fabulous !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bella Italia also viewed

Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
Bury, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pizzeria Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Bella Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.