We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Country

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Country
13-14 High Street, Stourport on Severn Dy13 8bp, England
01299878790
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 13-14 High Street, Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, DY13 8BP Telephone 01299 878790
Leven, , United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have visited this restaurant a couple of times now when we have been in the area visiting family. overall staff are very polite and attentive and the food has always been served quickly but with the option to have a break in between courses which i like. The food itself is very tasty and reasonably priced, will return next time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed and excellent vegetarian meal from the fixed menu option. The staff were attentive polite and efficient, the dining area was clean and comfortably furnished.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great take away not so gd resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Had take away loads of times. Realy gd size portions n dnt stinge out on meat like other places by packing with veg.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very injoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

love this place the food is excellent so is the service a big plus
the resturaunt has airconditioning just what you want with the
hot weather. i have also used there takeaway service this is
also excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food and lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I pass this restaurant several times a week on my way to work and decided to visit when my favourite Indian was fully booked. What a lovely surprise. Although it was Friday evening, only a few tables were in use. We were taken to a table for two by a very attentive waitress and the menu and wine list were passed to us along with a bowl of prawn crackers. We had three waitresses serving us during the meal and although they were very pleasant they constantly walked around the table and asked if we were ok. That was the only downfall of the restaurant as it became far too much attention as they were constantly watching us and it made us slightly uncomfortable. The food was outstanding and so very much of it. We went for the £15 set menu and began with a very large platter of mixed starters,a further dish of a 'lettuce cup' filled with a mince mixture, then 4 dishes of food along with rice. This was followed by ice cream. We were so stuffed that we asked for a doggie bag! Really nice food and very well presented. Will return asap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Country also viewed

Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 

Been to Golden Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.