We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast

Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4 Lion hill, Stourport on Severn DY13 9HD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Total pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent in every respect. It is not often that you stay somewhere that you can not find fault in. The rooms were very well decorated with a very comfortable king sized bed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was exceptional.

Room Tip: I suspect that they are all excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
47
21
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A little gem of a place.I stayed at this establishment for a one night stay. It was one of the best B&B hostileries I have stayed at. The room was very comfortable and immaculate with many essentials and more of what you would get supplied in a hotel. The hosts were very friendly and informative.Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was of a very high quality. I thoroughly recommend it and would not hesitate to stay here again when I am in this area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We came to visit family and only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. Jo was great and made sure that our stay was of the highest quality and comfort . Our room was super, lovely bed, décor, and spotlessly clean. Jo made us feel instantly at home and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was unbelievable what a feast 5 star We are coming back thank you both so much for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent just leave it to Jo she will find the best room to suit your needs>
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Jo was particularly attentive. Remembered everyone is our party's name! Rooms exquisite and extremely clean and fresh. Breakfast was excellent and high quality. Our whole party enjoyed the stay and we were all thoroughly pleased with the service. Could not have been better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night, lovely room, spotlessly clean, and such a friendly welcome. Bed was lovely and comfortable, The Breakfast was one of the best we have had. We will definitely come and stay again when we come back to visit relatives

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely room, spotlessly clean and a great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble, even for a single night, last minute booking, off-season. Ideal location for visiting friends and family in Stourport. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healey Lane, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Jo and Matt are absolutely brilliant hosts, Jo makes you feel welcome as soon has she books you in, she points you to local amenities for food and drink and I really enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are lovely, clean and tidy breakfasts are legendary. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Lion hill, Stourport on Severn DY13 9HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stourport on Severn
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stourport on Severn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Villa is Stourports top-rated award-winning Bed and Breakfast accommodation. A 4 star Silver award guest accommodation with a 2012, 2013 & 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Victoria Villa is a town centre, non-smoking B&B close to the River Severn, the canal, basins and locks. A short walk to all the towns amenities of shops, pubs, eateries and take-aways. The B&B has private, secure, gated off-road parking - one space per room. All our individually stylised rooms are en-suite with fridges, fans, LCD Digital TVs with DVD. Free Wi-fi is available throughout. For best prices book direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast Stourport On Severn, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.