We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average..........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Farm

Save Saved
You added Meadow Farm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadow Farm
| Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Redditch Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Redditch
Southampton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Average..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night and room was OK if a bit tired. As others have said, beds are a bit old...comfort not high, also little things like sofabed not made up on late arrival - with tired child, not helpful. Our booking made it clear we had a child as well........

As others have said, its Marston Inns now - so I guess much will now change.

We had booked with Travelodge, so didnt have breakfast, so chose to pay for breakfast on top. It was a good breakfast. Whilst the room was v cheap, charging the same price for adults and children for breakfast (no children's breakfast menu or price) seemed harsh? That meant breakfast cost us only a little less than the room!

Its OK - but needs refurb. For any remaining Travelodge bookings, its a good breakfast, for sure, but think how many breakfasts you need to buy if you have kids and how much they will eat of that. It adds up for families........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
49
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for our stop off to do Warwick castle and Cadburys world. First thing i have to say is that it is no longer a travelodge, its been took over by Marsdens inn. We werent told about this from travelodge. We have stayed here before so we knew where it was but if we havent we would of got lost as the hotel has Marsdens Inn signposts.
Check in was fine and our room was clean. There is a resturant/pub which is next to the hotel which does nice food and its a two for one. You can pay for breakfast and go into that restaurant but we went to the Sainsburys which was 5 minutes away. Its about 15 minutes away from Cadburys world and about 25 minutes from Warwick castle. Beds arent that compfy but everything else is fine. Carpark is free

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral England
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Marstons who run the Meadow Farm pub next door took over ownership of this hotel on 23rd March 2013. We had booked with Travelodge but we did not have to pay anything extra due to the change of ownership but we were able to use the free wi-fi which we wouldn't have got with Travelodge. With Marstons Inns you have breakfast included in the price of your stay but obviously their prices are higher. The receptionist said that the hotel is soon due to get a full refurb. They had already put liquid soap and shower gel in the rooms which you don't get with Travelodge. We had room 1 which was next to reception and the stairs to the first floor but we didn't hear too much noise and slept fairly well but no full sleep any of the 8 nights that we were there due to the mattress being old so even though we tried to stay on our own sides of the bed, the mattress made you move into the middle of the bed. The refurb. will presumably include new beds so sometime in the future a better sleep should be guaranteed. The rooms in the old barn are probably quieter as they are away from reception. Smoking area in by the old barn. The area is lovely, trees and fields all around the hotel so very peaceful as long as you don't mind birdsong. We saw our first bullfinch here and loads of goldfinches. Our room had the usual couch/sofabed, lots of storage space, 1 chair, kettle with tea and coffee. Bathroom was small but clean with plenty of hot water. Pub is a 2 for 1 on all main dishes from the menu and specials board so very good value and the alcoholic drinks were fairly priced. Would stay here again depending on how much the new owners put the prices up. We stayed here to visit National Trust properties in the area as well as Twycross Zoo and Kenilworth Castle. Great motorway links nearby. Sainsbury's is just down the road on the roundabout by the Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Try the old barn rather than the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not your usual Travelodge! The setting is great a restored 16th century barn. Yes the interior is the standard Travelodge one staff, location and surroundings are all superior. Well Worth a visit (and stay!) when nearby

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is one of the best Travelodge hotels I've ever stayed in. It's modern, clean and I simply couldn't fault it. What's even better is that I managed to get the room for £26 per night.

Top tip: Sainsburys supermarket is just round the corner for breakfast or other supplies etc. Head towards Redditch and it's on the right hand side at the first roundabout. Opens at 8:00 each day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped off at Redditch overnight on the way from the South to the North.
The lodge is a nice building and the reception was friendly, we had no problems at all.
The room was clean and had all the facilities we could need for overnight.
Towels etc were fine.
Would stay there again next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

In my opinion a flagship hotel from Travelodge. Needed a hotel, as i was visiting a friend in hospital, so i wanted a cheap clean hotel for the night. I originally booked another chain hotel for double the price but then cancelled it and booked the Travelodge in a second. Only paid around £26 for the room the day before, which was a complete bargain!! The hotel has two buildings, a modern main and a farmhouse with about 8 rooms in total. I was lucky enough to stay in the old barn-house room, it is very private with nice country land views. The room, was VERY large for a typical Travelodge room. Very clean and with a flat screen tv. This hotel is not about Luxury especially for the peanut price tag, but it is advertised as a budget hotel and the room was far better than any typical budget B&B. I have stayed in other Travelodge's across the UK but non have passed my expectations like this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meadow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Farm

Address: | Dagnell End Road, Redditch B98 9BJ, England (Formerly Travelodge Redditch Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Meadow Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Redditch
Travel Lodge Redditch
Redditch Travel Lodge
Redditch Travelodge
Meadow Farm Redditch, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.