We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Hewell Rd | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Redditch
Pissouri, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We only stayed the one night here but thumbs up to this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and tidy. The breakfast was fine, not a huge choice but enough to start the day. The location is very good, minutes away from the Redich town cenre, The Kingfisher shopping centre, bus and train station

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful views on our hotel via tripadvisor. We are most grateful for your recognition of our standards of cleanliness , our convenient town centre location and the warmth and helpfulness of our team

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch in the near future

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    132
    30
    6
    13
See reviews for
98
101
14
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was chosen as a meeting place for our family get together as it is central to us all and it was an excellent choice. There were 25 of us staying either one or two nights including six children. Upon arrival and check in we noted the ample parking and clean well kept reception area. I was staying in a room with my mother and my son whilst my daughter was to be with her granddad. The receptionist noted that we were very far apart so very kindly, very thoughtfully and in a very professional manner, she arranged for us to have rooms together with a through door for the kids to be able to go from room to room. When we got into our rooms we were delighted. They were spacious, clean and perfectly child proofed, even down to safety catches on the window. The shower room was lovely with a power shower there was an ample supply of tea and coffee also.

We spent the late afternoon in the bar area and took over the lounge! The staff again were excellent: polite, friendly and extremely patient with the amount of children running about. The prices of drinks were high although, not unexpected as they usually are in hotels such as these. We were glad of the vending machines on hand in the reception area although, again, they were pricey.

Our evening meal was in the restaurant area and was booked for 6:30 pm. We had a set menu and had pre chosen our meals. The table service was prompt and the food delicious and well worth the £18.95 paid for our three-course adult meal. The children had a two course set meal which, although ample, was possibly a little pricey for two courses. My two children shared a meal though and it did feed them both (Garlic Bread and Pizza) with a little to spare so I would advise that if you can. Again, the staff in the restaurant and bar were exceptional.

We enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep and went down for our breakfast. Although there was a lot of choices for cereals, pastries and fruit, we were a little disappointed that there was little choice in terms of cooked breakfast (sausages, scrambled eggs and beans).it was self-service but we noted the quick turnover in terms of the tables being reset and the as usual excellent staff on hand.

Check out was prompt and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was excellent value for money. As is the theme of this review, I wish to commend the staff on duty. They are a credit to the hotel. I would, without question recommend this hotel to others but, perhaps mention the lack of cooked breakfast options as it was the only negative comment to be made.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We are truly appreciative of your taking the provide such a wonderful and detailed review following your family holiday at our hotel.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your freshly prepared dinner in our GR Restaurant on this very special occasion. We are also most appreciative of your recognition of the efforts of all the team which has been shared with them and has been truly motivational for them

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you and your family again in the near future

Best wishes for the festive season

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We've just had a two night stay here to attend an exhibition at the NEC, and were very impressed with the level of service at the hotel.
We ate in the restaurant on our first night, my wife had mushroom and pesto pasta with a chicken breast with a side salad,
I had the chicken ballotine.
Both meals were beautifully cooked, and presented by the very friendly staff.
Breakfast on Saturday was fine,with choice of scrambled egg, beans and sausages, and/or toast,croissant or pain au chocolat.(I was a bit disappointed not to have bacon!!)
Sunday breakfast was a little less successful, due to the presence of a coach party, the restaurant was busier than the day before,with a bit of a hiccup on the supply of croissant etc, and having to wait for a table ,that is the only reason I have marked down the service, but really we were very happy with the stay.
The room was quiet, everything worked as it should and all was clean ,and the room was properly serviced.
A minor criticism is the short supply of teabags and milk in the room,whilst it's not too onerous to go to reception to get refills,I feel that maybe 4 bags, not two would be nicer.
In conclusion, I would thoroughly reccomend this hotel, and will certainly be using it again

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room,best on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We are very pleased that you discovered us as a result of our close proximity tot he NEC and we thank you very much for your recognition of the efforts of our wonderful staff.

Thank you for your lovely feedback concerning your enjoyment of your freshly prepared dinner in our GR Rrestaurant and the exceptional service that accompanied your wonderful meal.


We are pleased that you found your room so tranquil and that you were paticularly impressed with the cleanliness and standards in your room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Had a one night stay here and was absolutely delighted with the stay. Plenty of parking spaces, sometimes when turning up late to check in it can be hard to park, but this hotel had more than enough spaces for the number of rooms.
Check in was quick, efficient and professional - and the receptionist was very polite. Rooms are of a very good standard - couldn't find a fault with the cleanliness at all.
Had a meal in the restuarant - I was really impressed! Food tasted freshly prepared and was of a great quality and value, totally surprised me to be honest. Stay in the Holiday Inn group all the time - i really dont remember having such a nice meal in an express before this. Compliments to the chef ;-)
Breakfast again was of a higher quality than usual Express fayre, plenty available and again tasted freshly prepared.
Check out, just like check in, was nice and easy. The receptionist took my money with a smile ;-)
This hotel is a great ambassador for the HI Express brand - the service from every member of staff was faultless, the quality of the product was faultless. To the Manager - well done to you and your team, whatever you are doing you are doing it right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Highly Valued Guest

We can not thank you enough for your absolutely wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Redditch. It is recognition of our efforts by our loyal customers such as yourself that makes it all worthwhile!

We are most appreciative of your recognition of all aspects of your stay from the welcome and check out by the receptionst ; your enjoyment of our freshly prepared restaurant meals and our hot buffet breakfast offering and the recognition of the exceptional levels of cleanliness thanks to our very committed housekeeping team.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful review on tripadvisor.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on 17th Nov 2012.

Very clean and modern hotel.

Rooms were clean and bathroom very nice with a great shower.

We had dinner in the restaurant, which was adverage. Recommend booking before tough as there are very limited tables. This is the case at breakfast, as it comes included, there are a lot of rooms but only space for around 30 people to eat. This meant lots of waiting around and queing up for food. Breakfast was ok.

Overall this hotel served its purpose for us as we booked the Cadbury world deal. If you want somewhere for a night cheap and very clean and tidy then this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Redditch for your recent family visit to the very nearby Cadbury World.

We are very grateful to you for recognising the exceptional standards of cleanliness in our hotel and are pleased you enjoyed our bathroom facilities in your room so much , our value for money deals and our close proximity to Cadbury World.

Our restaurant meals are all freshly prepared on site and we infact have seating for 50 in the GR Restaurant, although I do appreciate on busy Sunday mornings when all our guests come down late it does tend to get busy !

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cadbury World, or even the nearby Warwick Castle, Stratford or the host of nearby local attractions

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

By chance due to a busy NEC I found this place on-line. Its quite new so is in excellent condition all over. Staff superb from check in , bar , restaurant - top marks to them. Bed rooms are extremely clean and imaculate turn out - it looked like I was 1st person to be in the room - modern but simple rooms - far better than the Premier style - full aircon good size shower and choice of hard or soft pillows - I had evening meals and a couple of beers and wine from the bar. Reasonable prices, good quality and I did not feel I had to go into the town centre. I found this place by total chance but I will return when next on business here. I had a car park facing room on the 2 floor - I slept well.

Room Tip: My 2 nd floor room facing the car park was good - but not sure that is an advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We were absolutely thrilled to have recieved your wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share you very positive experiences via tripadvisor which we really appreciate.

We are very pleased that you found every aspect of your stay perfect - from the welcome and service provided by all our staff; the food & beverage offering, the comfort and cleanliness in the your room and the reasonable prices we offer.

We are delighted that you have found our hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back when next in the Birmingham area

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, Norfolk
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A bit of trouble finding the hotel. Usual HIE style of hotel. Always comfortable etc but the notable feature of this particular HIE was the breakfast. Tasty bacon and sausages as well as the continental stuff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thansk for choosing our Holiday Inn Express Redditch for your recent stay in Birmingham

We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed our extended Hot Buffet Breakfast offering so much and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

PS if you kindly insert B97 6AE in your sat nav we hope you will find our hotel more easily on your next visit

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: 2 Hewell Rd | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#4 Business Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.