We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champagne Express Indian Fusion

Champagne Express Indian Fusion
64 Unicorn Hill, Redditch B97 4RA , England
+44 1527460708456364
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Redditch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I went to this restaurant with friends for a meal. For someone who doesn't like Indian food, I actually really enjoyed it, so I recommend this place if you're not sure what to have as the staff are really helpful when suggesting dishes, and are very polite and friendly. A good price for good quality food that is delicious and nicely presented. They have an extensive menu for you to choose from. The place is unlicensed so bring your own drinks. Toilets were very clean. As the night went on the restaurant got very busy, so service became very slow, which was probably the only downside to the meal as we had to wait a long time for coffees. Overall,would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    13
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Great Food, Good Prices & Exceptional Service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

There are a few curry houses we use locally but if it's for a special occasion we always go to Champagne Express - the main reason is the wonderful staff. Don't get me wrong the food is beautiful but I really feel it's the service that makes this place stand out from the rest. Abdul and his team are always happy to help and seem so genuine, it makes such a nice change to go out for a meal and be made to feel welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A modern India fusion restaurant with updated spins on classic meals. Timings between corses perfect food spiced enough to give plenty of flavour, staff welcoming and efficient.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not bad. But better places in Redditch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Food was ok. Was expecting better after reading on TA. Not saying it was bad, just not brilliant. Friendly enough staff, slow service. Seemed to be staff upstairs getting drunk when we was there. Probably will not go back, as averaga currys are a dime a dozen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stumbled upon this restaurant & was not disappointed. Food is great - Indian with lots of twists. Saw masala fish & chips on the menu...maybe will go back to try that out given that our experience tonight was amazing. The manager obviously takes an interest in his diners - he was very pleasant & made sure we got great service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champagne Express Indian Fusion also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Champagne Express Indian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champagne Express Indian Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.