We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, Warm, Friendly and High Quality of Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redditch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1194 Evesham Road | Astwood Bank, Redditch B96 6AA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Brilliant, Warm, Friendly and High Quality of Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

This is our 4th visit to this wonderful, charming and cosy B&B. We want to thank Marilyn and Alan for their warmth, attentiveness to detail and friendliness. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and this is "the Best". Everything is run efficiently with heart, soul and love.
The breakfasts are great, hearty and hot. Very Highly Recommended ********* Elkamarl

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Alan and Marilyn are very friendly and made us feel very welcome to their place. We have stayed over 5 B&B in our trip and Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast certainly the best we have!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Great bed and breakfast with the personal touch. The owners of this bed and breakfast go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and at home. When we arrived we were given tea in the sitting room and cookies. Room clean with small ensuite. Even though this is situated on busy road, noise levels were not bad. My husband had trouble sleeping in double bed (we have king size at home) and they kindly gave him another room with twin beds in to sleep in the 2nd night. They were having some work done to their kitchen while we there which did disrupt their usual routine but we did not find this an inconvenience. Breakfast excellent. I would recommend this highly

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

i stayed at Corner Cottage whilst on a business trip to the area.
I don't normally like staying in chain type hotels, so I thought a small B&B would be more suitable.
I have to say it is the most impressive, friendliest B&B I have ever stayed in and great value for money.
Marilyn and Alan are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
It's like home from home, I will definately be staying there again when next in the area

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2008

We visit Redditch regularly to see our son and grandson and have always hoped to find the perfect hotel or b & b.
Corner Cottage was everything we've been looking for.
Alan and Marilyn made us feel very welcome.
They are justifiably proud of their lovely family home which they are now sharing with lucky people like us.
Just like our hosts the bedroom was warm and welcoming and the breakfast was excellent.
In future we'll look no further and stay at Corner Cottage whenever we're in Redditch.

  • Liked — It was like a home from home
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1194 Evesham Road | Astwood Bank, Redditch B96 6AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redditch
Hotel Class:3 star — Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marilyn and Alan welcome you to their Lovely Victorian Cottage. Set in a pristine village location within walking distance to Pubs, Shops and restaurants. Conveniently situation close to major motorways and public transport links. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast Redditch, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Cottage Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.