We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conversion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Kidderminster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Kidderminster to your Saves list
Premier Inn Kidderminster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slingfield Mill, Weavers Wharf, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £44
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Conversion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

As others have said a great Premier Inn in a great location. This has been very well converted in a grade 11 listed building. Although in sits in a retail park the windows prevent any external noise intrusion. The staff are very friendly and efficient. I would certainly recommend it.
The downside is the parking. £10 if you are park for over 4 hours which rolls over to the next day. I think that perhaps a deal of some sort should be struck with the local council for some form of discount for guests.
First time we have experienced 'The Kitchen' in a Premier Inn. The meal deal is more limited than normal. The inclusive drink normally a pint of Carlsberg is restricted to a bottle due to the 'Inn' having no beer on draught. I think that perhaps a larger bottle should be provided to make up for the smaller quantity that you would normally get.
All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    94
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
156
119
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed here one night whilst on business. The room felt brand new. It was totally quite at night. The hotel is located on a retail park which connects to what little there is on the town centre. Plenty of places to eat. Friendly welcome. Hard to fault.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. We were a party of 6 (4 adults and 2 children).

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough; the staff without exception were attentive, friendly, and efficient. The rooms were spotless, with new modern fittings and super comfortable beds. Breakfast, although not cheap, was cooked well and plentiful (and the children ate free).
The hotel is situated in a type of retail park just on the outskirts of town. Although it has various restaurants close by, noise was never an issue. There are no leisure facilities but for the cost of the room, attitude of the staff, quality of the fittings and convenience of position, this is up there with the best. Well done to all concerned!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as we were in the area for a wedding. The hotel is in a lovely building and the rooms are as expected from a Premier Inn. it is a little strange as the reception is on the 4th floor, but easily found via the very slow lifts.

The biggest issue if you were staying for a longer period would be the parking, as it is a payable carpark that serves a large development of shops and restaurants. As we were there out of hours it was no issue. But it could have been an expensive headache!

The room was clean. But the bed, as usual with Premier Inns was far too hard. The breakfast was a full buffet. And i cannot praise the chef highly enough. She was cooking eggs etc to order and went out of her way to make sure we were happy and had all we wanted. It was such a lovely way to start the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

All the staff and the hotel were five star
Location in the town centre and near all road links , lift to all floors and room very clean. Security very good with swipe card to gain access to lifts and floors would stay her again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was taking a short vacation recently, I stayed in the Kidderminster PI as it was equidistant between things I wanted to do, one of which was the excellent Severn Valley Railway in Kidderminster.

The hotel is situated in a modern redevelopment of old carpet manufacturing factories, most of which has been converted to shops and a few restaurants (Pizza Hut & similar). The hotel itself is a fabulous redevelopment of one of the original buildings.

The problem though is the parking, which is "buy a ticket from the machine when you arrive" type. The period where you have to have a ticket is 8am to 6.30pm. Costs are reasonable unless you want to park for more than 4 hours, at which point the cost becomes £10, all of which has to be paid for using coins. Start hoarding coins now. The list of rules is long, and includes gems such as no return within 4 hours, and maximum parking 23 hours in every 24.

The consequence of this is that your visit becomes less of a vacation, and more of a Parking Strategy. To be fair to the Premier Inn, their staff were extremely helpful, with lots of useful suggestions/advice, such as

- unused fee at 6.30pm is rolled over to the next day, so you dont need to start feeding the meter first thing
- The Tesco car park next door is free for 2 hours
- The station car park is only £3 for the full day

So there were good things about the hotel - clean rooms, comfy bed, excellent staff, adjacent to a canal which made for nice walks, convenient for shops etc. BUT this was all offset by the problematic parking. My suggestion is you avoid this hotel until the management cut an appropriate deal with the council on car parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kidderminster, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The helpful staff here made our stay even more ejoyable. The upside-down design of the hotel was a novelty with the reception and restaurant on the top floor. Hotel location gave a good choice of eating places but we were happy with the in-house facilties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Kidderminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kidderminster

Address: Slingfield Mill, Weavers Wharf, Kidderminster DY10 1AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Kidderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kidderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kidderminster 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a grade II listed converted mill, with a bar that has an almost New York loft atmosphere. A great base to explore Kidderminster and the Worcestershire countryside - and we're close to West Midlands Safari Park and Severn Valley Railway too. After all the adventure, it's time for some serious relaxing in The Kitchen restaurant then in our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Kidderminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Kidderminster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.