We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally good food in kiddie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Ticket Office

The Old Ticket Office
Station Road, Hartlebury DY11 7YJ, England
+44 1299 253275
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Hartlebury
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Old Ticket Office has been reopened as of the 1st November 2013 by the management of the White Hart (see separate listing) the pub is now serving beer worth drinking 7 days a week and great food Wednesday to Sunday all with happy smiling staff.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Finally good food in kiddie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Really nice and fresh food, brewery on site, friendly and profesionall staff! Can u ask for more? It will stay on my list places to go :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich878, General Manager at The Old Ticket Office, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear tankuone

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback here on Trip Advisor about your recent visit to us. All the team were glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal, and we all look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    17
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First class meal, excellent knowledgable service, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Food was excellent, the service and atmosphere certainly contributed to the overall experience. Will certainly revisit and recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich878, General Manager at The Old Ticket Office, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Gaffie 69

Thank you for your kind words, its great to hear you enjoyed your visit to us. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“our third visit,still impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

good food and beer(brewed on the premises)very friendly staff,this was our third visit and we will definatley return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich878, General Manager at The Old Ticket Office, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Ken_bendelow505
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We all hope to welcome you back to The Old Ticket Office very soon.

Kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate here a few weeks ago and it was ok but I won't be rushing to return.

Starters were a little small.

I had the burger for the main and it was fine but my side of onion rings could have been wrung out with oil- their shape collapsed even when I picked them up and the bowl and my fingers were covered in excess oil.

Pudding was lovely but unfortunately didn't really make up for the rest.

Kidderminster still seems to be lacking good restaurants if you don't want to eat Indian cuisine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I did not like the food here and the we had to wait a long time for it I will not be going back sorry.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich878, General Manager at The Old Ticket Office, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear joannrag

Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the food and had to wait a long time to be served. Your review is very short with no detail. Perhaps you would be kind enough to contact me to give just a little more information, and give us a chance to put right what went wrong during your visit.

Kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Ticket Office also viewed

Hartlebury, Worcestershire
Hartlebury, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Old Ticket Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Ticket Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.