We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great inn with welcoming hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boot Inn

The Boot Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Boot Inn to your Saves list
The Boot Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS , England   |  
Hotel amenities
blackkat9
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great inn with welcoming hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Boot Inn while attending a friends wedding down the road. The room was spacious, clean and well presented. The breakfast was fantastic, great quality ingredients and more than enough to set you up for the day. The hosts also prepared a mini breakfast for our toddler who was delighted!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
55
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this cute inn that's full of character and would definitely return. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and totally adorable. We booked a table at the time of booking the room and was glad we had as it was busy. The food was delicious from a varied menu. The staff were friendly too. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

It was set in the coutryside, just what we wanted and we loved the hotel. It has plenty of character, very friendly staff and the atmosphere was very relaxed.Our room was beautiful ( the old stables) I believe and was warm and comfortable. The meal in the evening was beautiful and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a charming old world pub with amazing food and excellent rooms, I cannot recommend it highly enough. Excellent rooms, comfortable beds, tea & coffee making facilities, toiletries provided, free Wifi, and nothing was too much trouble. The staff are so friendly and the "hot stones" meal idea is novel and delicious, the food is locally sourced and faultless, full english breakfast exactly as it should be. Finally the situation is perfect for trips to surrounding towns, golf clubs, race courses, culture, something for everyone, we will be back very soon!

Room Tip: Room 5 is spacious and delightful, but I have stayed in others and the quality is the same they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We could not fault this lovely B&B. Very spacious accommodation, clean, tidy, plenty of towels, tea and coffee in the bedrooms. The perfect place for a short break, great atmosphere, excellent breakfast and evening meal and good value for money. We will definitely visit again.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms booked on ground floor were spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Hospitality first class
Homely
Excellent Cuisine
First Class Room Service
A Memorable Stay. Something I wanted so much for my husband's one year post second transplant anniversary. I could not have chosen a better place. We'll definitely go back and recommend others to take the 10-15 min drive into Worcester town to stay somewhere really well managed, clean and that has friendly staff. We stayed also at Fownes Hotel and let's just say pictures and an explanatory email of what we encountered is to be sent to senior management.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pub, great location, clean rooms and a great place to chill as so peaceful. We were made so welcome by the landlord and his family. Food was excellent especially the breakfast. Definitely will be staying again. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boot Inn

Address: Radford Road, Flyford Flavell WR7 4BS , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Flyford Flavell
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Flyford Flavell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boot Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Boot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boot Hotel Flyford Flavell

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.