We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice:” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chequers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chequers Inn to your Saves list
Chequers Inn
Chequers Lane, Fladbury WR10 2PZ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Fladbury B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Choice:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at Holland House B&B and checked out on tripadvisor on where to eat locally. The Chequers Inn came up so we decided to try and was extreamly glad we did. The food was excellent and the Chef was friendly as was his wife who actually both run the place. I would definately recommend this place for dining and also for just a drink and to relax. Well done Chequers Inn, if ever we are back in the area we will certainly come for our dinner. Ps the chips are the best you will ever taste HONEST!!!! x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed near by and checked on trip advisor where to eat and decided to try here was the best thing we could have done the food was out of this world and the way it was served was brilliant as for the taste well all i can say is best i have tasted in a long time. the owners was very friendly and welcoming

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Teresa was the ultimate host. Very friendly and accommodating Rooms were clean and comfortable. June, the chef, went out of her way to make sure we were happy We all loved her meals. The four of us could not fault it. Brilliant Pub itself was just what we were hoping to find. Typical old English pub, meaning really good. Overall, we loved the experience

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Chequers for two nights and were really impressed with the quality of accommodation and lovely friendly welcome. Room 8 is a stunner - simple contemporary furnishings, a four poster bed, and spacious roof terrace (shared with the room next door) overlooking the pretty pub garden with stunning views of Bredon Hill. Despite having just returned from their honeymoon the owners Kerry and Lee were extremely friendly and hospitable, and Lee's cooked breakfast was the best I've had in a B&B. A relaxed approach to Sunday check out helped too - none of that awful morning rush! All in all The Chequers has helped me to revise my slightly jaded views on English B&Bs - we'll be back...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I took a group of 14 to Chequers Inn en route for Presteign in Powys for a long weekend devoted to music. We had booked our two or three-course meal well in advance. We arrived on time and were delighted to see a separate table laid out in a pleasant, private room. We ordered and paid for our drinks before the meal. When the food arrived we were amazed at the quality and size of the portions and, some people, who had ordered three courses, had a struggle to eat it all. Half of us had the crayfish/prawn starter and this was a fantastic success. Our main courses included calves liver, seabass, pork tenderloin and risotto, all served with piping hot fresh vegetables. For desserts, a few of us managed lemon tartlette, chocolate cake and brulee. Afterwards, we had coffee. The staff were extremely pleasant and efficient and managed to take our individual payments for the meal very quickly. On behalf of us all I would like to thank Kerry and Lee for looking after us so well. Lee is a fantastic chef and I just wish Evesham was closer to London!

Rosemary Frischer

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have used this pub on a reasonably regular basis because they have a lovely garden area for children. In the past we have always found the food and service good. However on Saturday it was very disappointing. As there were 11 of us I wrote our order out in full and handed it to the waitress. Unfortunately she forgot one of the dishes. First she tried to blame me saying it was not written down but then when she produced our order it was there. She then offered us an omlette which could not take long to prepare. We decided to hold out for the order so 10 started to eat while the 11th waited for an additional 20 mins. This would not have been so bad if they had not charged us for the delayed dish but they did. When I paid the bill I said I was disappointed to be charged so they removed it. Each meal was only ok - no vegetables - we came to the conclusion that they can't cope with parties larger than 6. It was a shame because it was supposed to be a family meal to celebrate my sisters birthday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerryleeFladbury, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We are quite surprised to find this review for what was quite clearly a genuine mistake by a member of our dedicated staff, our first mistake was to to let the customer write her own order, when we transfered this to the till the mistake was made, we offered a replacement dish as the original one ordered had approximately a 15 minute cook time which would seem like an eternity sat waiting for it to arrive, we also offered the gentleman a drink while he was waiting,
The customer is quite right, we would not usually deal with a table of that size without some sort of pre-order especially for a special occaision and I would also suggest booking the table in advance at a minimum! the gentleman commented that it was 'well worth waiting for' when cleared, if he had not been happy then no charge would have been applied, its a shame that all the other positive comments regarding the food had not been mentioned.
Please take time to read our other reviews. Thank you. Lee & Kerry and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently had a one nights stay here with my husband and we were delighted with every aspect of our stay...we received a very warm welome....room was very comfortable and was spotless....breakfast was also very good...a lovely, higher class public house and would love to stay again !!

Room Tip: We had room 8....excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chequers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chequers Inn

Address: Chequers Lane, Fladbury WR10 2PZ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Fladbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fladbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Rural 14th centruy inn with great restaurant extended large gardens looking over bredon hill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chequers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chequers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.