We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dog Friendly B&B Next to River Avon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avon Reflections B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fladbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avon Reflections B&B
Save
You added Avon Reflections B&B to your Saves list
8 Old Rectory Green, Fladbury WR10 2QX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Fladbury B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Dog Friendly B&B Next to River Avon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Superb view of River Avon from Riverside Room. Owners very accomodating, friendly and willing to help with any requests. Fladbury is a pretty old style English village with a couple of pubs which serve food within easy walking distance of Avon Reflections. Also for a gastronmic experience try The Old Chestnut Pub in Lower Moore a couple of miles away.
We very much enjoyed staying at Avon Reflections and will do so again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Riverside Room with a balcony that overlooks the River Avon about 50 yards away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
13
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed with our three children aged 15, 5 and 4 on 24th November. We were made very welcome by Steve and Caroline and the ginger cake which we demolished on arrival was a generous addition to our tea. We found the guest sitting room very useful, because we stayed in there after the younger children had gone to bed and could enjoy our evening without disturbing them. Our hosts were very tolerant of our lively little boys and air-headed teenager, who managed to mislay her room key on departure, and this helped Mum and Dad relax too, on our weekend away.
The location, both with respect to two nice pubs within easy walking distance and the view of the river (and flooded water meadows beyond), is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. It is a pleasure to welcome such a nice family and to hear that our location, facilities and cakes are so appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Afternoon tea on arrival quite pleasant. Exposed office was a complete mess I should not see.Room was small and basic . Bathroom dated complete with ground in dirt.

A disturbed nights rest due to in house guest emergency and no one present or even a contact number led to a ruined weekend. no remorse shown next day in fact somewhat cheeky and rude. Breakfast was ok. Self service for toast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
We welcome comments from our guests, which we always review and take action on where we think we can improve.

This arising (back in May) was the first medical emergency experienced involving a guest, although it is something we have trained for. It is therefore, unfortunate that it should happen on a rare occasion when we were out for the evening. Thankfully, the 'first on the scene' guests had professional training and were well able to assist the elderly lady, who's 80 year old husband had suffered a stroke.

We were pleased to learn a week later, when the wife returned to thank us, that with the arrival of an ambulance in less than 10mins and early treatment, her husband was making a good recovery.

We were sorry and surprised to learn that this incident had such a negative affect for this guest and don't feel that our dealings were anything other than professional and friendly, as they were with all our other guests, who remained largely unaware of it.

Our contact details, including mobile phone number, are at the head of every page in our Guest Information Pack (in each room) and at the foot of our flyers in the reception hall and on the reception desk. We will however, consider a more prominent way of displaying this.

We run Avon Reflections B&B in our 1970's family home, which was designed as 'open plan', to take full advantage of the magnificent views. This does however, result in work areas being equally open to view.

The referenced guest room is our only 'budget' room 'Millpond' which can be seen on our website. It benefits from the large original 1970's family bathroom being en-suite and whilst this is meticulously cleaned every day, it does show some signs of aging and will be updated in the coming months, in line with our other rooms.

We are pleased to provide an 'unlimited DIY toast bar' as a small part of our breakfast offering, as this allows guests to select their choice of toast when desired, cooked to their own taste and without waste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I with a single friend - all 70+ - stayed 4 nights in May. We chose it based on a previous review lauding its qualities. It exceeded our expectations.

Caroline and Steve are hosts who go the extra mile even to repairing my reading glasses and offering to mail my forgotten hat. They pay attention to small details that help the visitor get the most from their visit. Everyone offers detailed information on local walks - they have a file folder full of circular walks (at least 30) all enclosed in plastic so that one can take them for the day. Bus time tables are provided as well as local ordinance maps.

As noted by others, the house is situated on the Avon river in a quiet village just off a main road. Stratford-on-Avon is a reasonable 25-30 minutes drive as are the Malvern Hills. The Chequer Inn across the road is a quality restaurant while even closer, the Anchor is a friendly pub.

We will definitely return - we visit the area almost every year.

Thank you Caroline and Steve for your hospitality.

Also thank you to CaledonianLad whose review was right on even to the tip on the river view room!.

Room Tip: Rive room as mentioned has superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We were also pleased to welcome back CaledonianLad recently, who was pleased to find World Snooker Champ Dennis Taylor also staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

With My wife Joyce and grandson Dylan stayed at this family run B & B from 31st March to 5th April 2012. The peace and tranquillity of the riverside setting with magnificent views were a wonder to behold. Our hosts, Steve and Caroline gave us a family feel whilst we were there and nothing was too much bother for them. Suffice to say, It is an excellent gateway to the Cotswolds and our hosts must have got it right as we are booked to return in July 2012. Well done Steve and Caroline and a big thank you from, Bob and Joyce MacDonald and of course our grandson Dylan who thought you were both wonderful.

Room Tip: The upstairs family room has a balcony overlooking the river Avon (great views). The new patio room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Many thanks for your comments. We're please that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

A group of friends and myself stayed here overnight after being at Cheltenham Gold cup day. I can highly reccommend it to anyone wanting a nice quiet place to stay away from the main town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Manager at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Many thanks. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here as I was on a course in a nearby village. Steve and Caroline could not have made me more welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely clean and comfortable room and yummy breakfasts every day. Nothing more I could ask for. Will hopefully be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Many thanks. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avon Reflections B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Reflections B&B

Address: 8 Old Rectory Green, Fladbury WR10 2QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Fladbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fladbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Centre B&B with stunning views over the River Avon and surrounding countryside. En-suite Twin, Double and Family Rooms with one Ground Floor. Locally sourced breakfast and easy walk to nearby pubs and restaurants. Guest lounge and breakfast room overlooking river garden. Boat Trips, Launching and Mooring. Handy for the Cotswolds, Malvern Hills, Evesham, Pershore, Worcester, Cheltenham, Stratford-upon-Avon and Upton upon Severn, whilst only forty five minutes from Birmingham Airport and Central Birmingham. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avon Reflections B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.