We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avon Reflections B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fladbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avon Reflections B&B
Save
You added Avon Reflections B&B to your Saves list
8 Old Rectory Green, Fladbury WR10 2QX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Fladbury B&B and Inns
Maidstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homely Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stayed here as I was on a course in a nearby village. Steve and Caroline could not have made me more welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely clean and comfortable room and yummy breakfasts every day. Nothing more I could ask for. Will hopefully be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Many thanks. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
13
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Highly recommended if you want to feel at home in a 'home from home' environment where your comfort is seen as a number one priority.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Many thanks. We're glad you felt at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambre, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Me and my husband just came back from England, where we stayed 5 days in a simple but pleasant and clean bed and breakfast in Fladbury (Worcestershire). Steve and his family are really nice people and we enjoyed a lot our room with a relaxing view to the River Avon .
Due to the weather we haven't been able to do any trip on Steve's boat, but we'll come back again in a short time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARSteve, Owner at Avon Reflections B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
We appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing the river and lock experience with you in better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Idyllic view from bedroom, lounge and garden. Beautifully kept and immaculately clean.
Good food with welcoming and helpful hosts.
We will be back, Strongly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Really comfortable bed, yummy breakfast, great views, clean, warm and close to Pershore where I needed to be for a family wedding - I shall be back for a trip on Steve's boat!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

A Lovely clean and tidy place to stay. Very welcoming and friendly hosts Great location and views. 2 good pubs, Literally accross the road is the Anchor with Real ales, a pool table, great juke box and very friendly locals! Then just around the corner is The Chequers, with a lovely food menu, You won't have a problem staying here....Thank you Steve and Caroline

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This was my second stay at Avon Reflections having first fallen in love with the location and been overwhelmed by the warmth of the personal welcome from proprietors, Steve and Caroline last year. My aim initially was just to find comfortable accommodation within easy access of the annual conference I attend in nearby Ab Lench, but having now discovered this little piece of heaven on earth, Avon Reflections has become as much a part of the wonderful experience as the conference itself and I now look forward to both with equal enthusiasm!

Room Tip: Each of the 3 rooms on offer is beautiful, but the room which overlooks the river and has its own ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avon Reflections B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avon Reflections B&B

Address: 8 Old Rectory Green, Fladbury WR10 2QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Fladbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fladbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Centre B&B with stunning views over the River Avon and surrounding countryside. En-suite Twin, Double and Family Rooms with one Ground Floor. Locally sourced breakfast and easy walk to nearby pubs and restaurants. Guest lounge and breakfast room overlooking river garden. Boat Trips, Launching and Mooring. Handy for the Cotswolds, Malvern Hills, Evesham, Pershore, Worcester, Cheltenham, Stratford-upon-Avon and Upton upon Severn, whilst only forty five minutes from Birmingham Airport and Central Birmingham. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avon Reflections B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.