We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Wedding.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Indiana to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1545 Wayne Avenue, Indiana, PA 15701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“For The Wedding.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I booked the bridal Suite (203) for two nights for somewhere for the girls to get ready in the morning and for my fiance and I too come back and relax. It is TWO connecting rooms but without the middle door for the connection-just an open doorway. The first room is LARGE and DARK (they should of kept a window in there-there are two couches that fold out into beds but they are ridiculously uncomfortable-my two daughters (12 and 7) were okay to sleep there but it would be rough for an adult. There is a table and a few lights but the room is too big for the little furniture that is in there-and like I said-its dark. There is a full bathroom with shower etc-the drain was DISGUSTING-it was loose and when we pulled it out there was hair all through it. The joining room is your typical king bed and regular ammenities. Do I think it is worth $150.00 plus tax a night? No. I would of been happier at $110.00 tops-would I stay there again? Possibly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    14
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

was planning to stay for 1 month for work after 4 days housekeeping stole prescription meds and cash. Management found empty bag on housekeeper & was going to refund me for my room.After arriving home found out I was billed anyway .Called H.R. the manager and was told to read the fine print on the hotels room policy.They are not responsible for anything left in the room .Even if housekeeping takes it. Quality inn corporate policy is that all hotels are privately owned and they are not accountable for them.I took this info to our company bosses and they or any of our employees will never be reimbursed if anyone uses a QUALITY INN or afffiliate hotel again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed in Indiana, Pa due to last minute plans. Never stayed here before so we were guarded about what we would find at this hotel. We were allowed to check in early and the staff was great. The maid finished our room and was very pleasant. The room was clean and very nice with all the amenties you need; frig, microwave, etc. The beds were very comfortable and provided a great night's rest. The pool was clean although we didn't have an opportunity to dip in it. The bar had a live band and the drink prices didn't break the bank. There was a cover charge for the band, not sure is that's typical, but it was only $5.00 each. The bartender was extremely nice and had a great attitude. Next morning we had the continental breakfast which was really good; juice machine, fruit, cereal, waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, etc. Most happy with our stay here. We recommend this Quality Inn, Indiana, PA. If ever back this way we will stay here.

Room Tip: If you are a 55 years or older you may ask for a senior discount on at least one of your nights stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while our daughter was at IUP's orientation. It was only about 5 minutes from the campus which made it very convinient for us. We got a room with one king size bed. The room was a nice size and had such ammenities as a refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer. I will agree with other reviews that the walls are thin, but luckily we didn't have noisy neighbors. I also didn't like the pillows - they were not full size pillows - they were small, square pillows that looked more like a decoration than something you were supposed to sleep on. But everything was clean and the staff was very courteous and attentive. There is also an outdoor pool on the premisis that my husband and I used one afternoon that was clean and well taken care of. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galeton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I arrived at the hotel around 1030pm on April 27th for a two night stay, and overall appearance of the hotel could have been kept up with, and was welcomed with a strong cigarette smell through the front lobby and hallways. I had the friends and family rate of 49 per night of which I couldn't argue with, but quality of service wasn't really up to par. I made the reservation for a king non-smoking room, and As I checked into my room with my wife, she had asked me to go down to the front desk for a pillow blanket and towels. Front desk clerk said he couldn't give me any of that but the towels, and gave no explanation. Bed was hard as a rock, leading to waking up a few times through the night. Toilet ran constantly day and night, hallways were full of dirt as with stairwells from the gas well guys. An older indian couple was inside the breakfast room and guessing they were the owners, watched me throughout getting food for my wife, and was upset that I had messed up the plastic wrap covering the breakfast foods in their containers. You'd think that with all the people coming and going it's going to happen, and to get mad at me for that reason? lol..Goes to show the hotel didn't care much for cleanliness outside of the rooms themselves which were okay, as with customer service and satisfaction.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here once again while visiting IUP with extended family. Rooms were clean & ready by 3pm, check in quick & accurate. I'll agree with post "Thin walls made conversations in hall and adjoining rooms seem like they might be in your room."

Room Tip: Stay away from the 'annex' building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stay at this hotel frequently when I am in Indiana!

My last stay was on 04/07/2012 (Saturday before Easter 2012)

I have stayed in pretty much all the jacuzzi suites in this hotel.

This stay was once again in room 147. (My favorite room in this hotel!)

The room was VERY CLEAN! (it always is!)

The bedding is always clean and comfortable.

The room is quiet and dark when you close the blinds. Great for sleeping.

The complimentary breakfast was good. The area was spacious clean and food was decent!

My only real complaint was that I discussed late check out with the front desk when I checked in, but was disturbed by house-keeping with a knock at my door. In all fairness it was Easter Sunday and I'm sure the help all wanted to get the rooms cleaned so they could end their holiday/workday.

All in all this is truely a great value for the money. I have stayed at all the hotels in Indiana and i can assure you that for the money this is truely a great value! I look forward to my next stay over the Memorial Day weekend. Especially because it will be nice to use the out door pool!

Special Dining Tip: If you are looking for a Great Restaurant Go To Benjamins In down town Indiana. Prices start at about $15.00 and go up from there. Its a nicer restaurant, but casual. You can wear jeans and even a ballcap. Some people do dress up a little (business casual) but no one cares if you do cozy casual...even shorts in the summer. The food is great! You can dine inside or outside. They have dinner specials and of course drink specials! Meow Z dines here often and he likes the kitten friendly owners. For a romantic or special ocassion check out the private dining rooms within the establishment. Call ahead for a private room!

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are well worth it. They are very clean!!! Rooms come with a small fridge, microwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Indiana

Address: 1545 Wayne Avenue, Indiana, PA 15701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Indiana Hotel Indiana
Quality Inn And Suites Indiana
Quality Inn Indiana
Best Western Indiana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.