We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will want to avoid this place and stay elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn
111 Plaza Drive, Indiana, PA 15701 (Formerly Indiana Super 8 Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Indiana
HENDERSON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will want to avoid this place and stay elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room had a very musty odor. The carpet actually had a gritty feel to it. The hotel looked to be very run down and needs some major work. By the time we realized the poor conditions , we were unable to find another hotel nearby due to an event. If there was another opening elsewhere we would have been out of there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    7
    9
See reviews for
9
2
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived late on the 10th of Sept with a reservation. We have stayed here 20+ times over the last 6+ years. My wife was using the toilet on the second floor and had liquid drip on her head. She looked up and saw a crack in the ceiling with steady drops of water or sewage from the bathroom above. There was a 3 foot water spot around the crack. Water stains were also in the wall. The toilet paper holder had rusted--therefore the leak had been there awhile. I reported the problem and asked for another room--there was no other room. I asked to speak to the manger--there was no manger. I asked to speak to the owner. He wouldn't talk to me. I was told through the clerk on duty that they wouldn't find me another room somewhere and I had to leave. The clerk told me that it wasn't sewage and the leak was fixed. Must have been there awhile. As we were leaving (my wife in her pajamas), the clerk said let me make a call for you and finally said she was sorry. We went to the Comfort Inn and will continue to do so. This appears to have been a known problem and hadn't been taken care of. There was no review for attitude but it was terrible as well.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsburg, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My son attends Wyotech and I stayed here the first night of my visit with him. At first, the room seemed in good condition for the money but as I was just falling asleep, I opend my eyes to the sight of a bug crawling across my pillow. Needless to say, I spent the rest of the night tossing and turning. I woke up many times to examine the bed for more creepy crawlers. Never again...The last two nights were spent at the Holiday Inn in Indiana, PA. The Holiday Inn was so much cleaner, more comfortable, and NO creepy crawlers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Had to stay here our second night since the Comfort Inn was booked. It's decent - clean, the people were friendly. Definitely not the Taj Mahal. Typical Super 8. Cheap and basic. No complaints.

Room Tip: Had to move rooms to get internet - seems like the rooms in the middle get a better signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

my sis and i stayed 2 nights. we made reservations online. we checked to see if any money or credit card was needed apon arival or deposit to hold room on website. website said no. apon arival they told us they needed to pre authorize a card for full amount of room. i told of website and they said its not applicable?? i asked if i could use a different card to do preauth then charge another card at check out. sam the desk clerk said she had to ask a manager which aparently was not on site. she said she was stepping out to text him to ask. she walks out of motel and starts to smoke a cigarette. after 20 minutes she comes back and says no problem. they pre auth the card and all was fine. room was ok but u could tell they dont maintain very well. and for the price it was acceptable. but remote to tv looked knawed on and buttons missing,,, while checking out the room i saw a safe. i said thats neat. safe had a message saying if used there will be a charge for useage. it didnt matter cuz safe was not working anyways. i didnt mess with it just to be safe. apon check out we saw there was a safe charge and i asked why were we charged note said we would not be charged. she said we charge everyone and u needed to tell us because we cannot tell if used or not,,, the new card was ran and she said too late i cant take charge off.. she refused to fix there mistake.. there wasnt even signage at the desk to tell ppl to mention it. the whole time sam was so rude. then today i come to find they not only charged my card but also charged the card we preauthed with. its been over a week since. i called the hotel and asked to talk to a manager on several occations and sam has answered everytime. and i tell her i need a manager or owner and always get told he is in a meeting or not on site. i have not recieved a call back. beware the over charges. prices r not bad but u can tell y. and then they milk u or cheat u however possibal. not worth the hassle. stay away. and beware of sam she is rude and unhelpful. also my bed was spring mattress and was dipped in the middle so very uncomfertable sleep

Room Tip: smoking rooms available at no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Mills, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This hotel was a good value for the money spent. Hotel was clean and housekeeping was very friendly and willing to do whatever to meet our needs. We were in town for a wedding and spent several nights in several rooms. The front desk staff did their job well, but lacked friendliness. The breakfast was simple, but again, for the money, we were satified. This appears to be an older hotel but decently maintained. Out only real disappointment was with the older style tv, but we were in and out so much it didnt make a real difference to us.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the second floor toward the 200 side, very clean and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We found this motel acceptable to stay in. It was clean and bright. It was quiet at night... a requirement, and the room was very clean. Of course as in most motels it showed some wear from careless people who do not care because this isn't their place. It is close to a major highway and downtown Indiana. But the down side was the elevator constantly smelled of cigarette smoke. We had to use the elevator because my wife is handicapped and every time we did use the elevator we smelled like cigarette smoke. The internet service was AWFUL...We stayed there for 2 1/2 days and the internet was out of service probably about 2 of those days. I reported it to the desk twice and it was to no avail. The continental breakfast was minimal. Few choices. Our room window was fogged where we couldn't see to much but that was ok then no one could look in. I would recommend this motel to people ONLY if they don't care if the internet works or the elevator smells like cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Room 203 was a clean quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn

Address: 111 Plaza Drive, Indiana, PA 15701 (Formerly Indiana Super 8 Motel)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking Best Western Indiana, PA hotel is located in a convenient spot off Highway 422 just three miles from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the Jimmy Stewart Museum. The newly renovated BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn is the perfect choice for any travelers whether you are traveling for business or need accommodations for a family reunion. Start your day with a free full hot breakfast in our dining area then plan the day's activities with the free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Indiana, PA has a lot to offer the leisure traveler. Miles of walking, hiking and biking trails can be accessed just yards from the front door, and Yellow Creek State Park offers boating, hunting, hiking and even a beach. You can learn about the heroic and active life of one of America's favorite sons at the Jimmy Stewart Museum. Don't miss the variety of events that take place at Indiana University of Pennsylvania and the Kovalchick Convention and Athletic Complex. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the 24 hour business center, free high-speed Internet and access to copy and fax services. Come stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn and see what makes us stand out among the other hotels in Indiana, PA. You can always expect the quality you deserve from a name you trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indiana Super 8 Hotel Indiana
Super 8 Indiana
Super Eight Indiana
Indiana Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Indiana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.