We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during college visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indiana to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indiana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1275 Indian Springs Road, Indiana, PA 15701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Bethel Park, United States
1 review
“Stay during college visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Indiana, PA Hampton Inn is a very nice hotel with easy access to Indiana University of PA, restaurants, shopping and town. The facility and grounds were very well kept, the staff was very accommodating and the room was great. My experience at this hotel was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    61
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
102
21
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. Staff was very helpful. I worked in the room one day & they were very understanding with room cleaning. It was great. Only issue we had was Wi-Fi reception. The signal strength was low so we kept dropping off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Overall, this hotel was an excellent bargain. It was in close proximity to our friend's home and easy to locate in town. This hotel lived up to our high expectations for a Hampton Inn. The two relatively minor complaints regarding no bathroom fan and a room thermostat that was a little tricky to regulate, did not affect our overall satisfaction. We will continue to stay at Hampton Inns when possible in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not only does this hotel have the best rooms and amenities in Indiana PA, they also have a thoughtful and helpful staff. Thanks to Lona and Jody who were so kind during my stay.

I used their pool (very clean), hot tub (also clean & great temperature), and their large, well-equipped gym. On the 3rd floor of the hotel, there is a coin washer and dryer. The Front Desk was happy to make change since it takes quarters only.

The college town of Indiana has some other chain hotels, but I have heard horror stories about the quality of their rooms. If you drive by, they look plain scary and from another time!

This Hampton Inn is very new and immaculate and extremely convenient to the college. There is a Hampton Inn in Blairsville that I stayed at before that was very nice, but it was 17 miles from the college. This location was very good and the staff made it perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

enjoyed our stay very much will stay here on our next visit to the area. breakfast was great, staff very nice to us. overall very enjoyable. bathrooms need to have exhaust vents. the whirlpool sets & floor is very rough on your feet & can snag your bathing suit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielsville, PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Attending commencement at IUP, we enjoyed an excellent stay at this Hampton Inn. Excellent room, excellent breakfast, excellent staff, and everything we expect from a Hampton Inn. Although our son graduated from IUP, we will return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The overall experience was very good. The pool and fitness center was nice. The hotel staff should have a designated area for smoking and not in front of the lobby entrance. I would stay there again if I were to visit Indiana, PA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indiana

Address: 1275 Indian Springs Road, Indiana, PA 15701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indiana Hotel Indiana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.