We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Indian Springs Rd., Indiana, PA 15701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Indiana
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too Small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in Indiana for business but won't be staying here again in the future just because there are too many hotels to choose from, I'm going to try and find something nicer next time.

It was clean and the staff were very polite. But I have never stayed in a hotel room so small before! I had a king size bed and the room was for 2-3 people but I cannot imagine fitting more than myself in that room it was so extremely cramped, the bathroom sink wasn't even in the bathroom. I know that small rooms are sometimes typical but for this price I could have had a much more comfortable room somewhere else.

The only other complaint was that I was on the first floor right up near the front desk so my window was facing the signs and lighting outdoors, the curtains did little to keep the bright lights out. For anyone staying here I would suggest a room on the other side of the hotel not the side facing the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    9
    9
    11
    23
See reviews for
27
8
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Meow Z stayed at this Comfort Inn because after reading a few of the newer reviews for this hotel, he was tempted.

Meow Z normally stays at the Quality Inn in Indiana, PA exclusively

Meow Z stayed here on Thankgiving Day 2012.

Meow Z would like to start by stating that he stayed at this hotel about two years ago and was shocked at what a horrible place this was. All the bad reviews of this hotel were pretty much accurate. It was a terrible!!!!

Since the "renovation" the hotel is greatly improved. The rooms were refurbished and in MUCH MUCH MUCH better condition. Meow Z always gets a jacuzzi suite and was pleased to find that those rooms were refurbished!! The Room Meow Z stayed in (Room 404) was at an acceptable level of clean. The Jacuzzi itself was clean and worked decently. This is a smoking room so the slight smell of smoke did not offend Meow Z. The bathroom could have been just a little cleaner. But all in all acceptable.

One thing Meow Z does not like about the hotel is the fact that they only have one vending area that is located in the lobby area of the hotel. Its a slight hassle to catch the elevator down to the lobby for a snack or a drink.

Meow Z did not partake of the Hot Breakfast Buffet. There is a Mcdonalds about 2 minutes from the hotel and Meow Z likes his Bacon Egg and Cheese Biscuit whilst on the road.

Meow Z briefly looked over the pool area. Acceptable, but nothing to get excited over......

Check in was a breeze and the attendant was helpfull and friendly.

Meow Z will return to this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi rooms are in much better condition now....(November 2012) If you are comparing hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my first time in Indiana, pa. The staff were very friendly and gave suggestions on where to go eat. The hotel was clean and I had a very pleasant stay. This was one of the nicest Comfort Inns I have been to. Great job staff I do plan on coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I don't usually stay in Comfort Inns, but everything else in town was booked. However the stay was just fine. The room was clean. The bed was nothing special, but it was just fine. The hot breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: It appears that 1/2 of the 4th floor is the smoking section. The rooms in the other end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was looking for a comfortable place to spend the night in Indiana PA as I had a business meeting the next day. The staff at this hotel were very polite and helpful, but this hotel was in dire need of a face lift and very dirty. In addition, the beds were awful, it seemed like I was sleeping on an old box or something. My room was very dirty and the hallways and elevator looked like they had not been cleaned in a while. I also checked out the pool and it wasn't something that I would dare go in. For the rates this hotel charges, I would definatly look at another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Overbooked, couldn't handle the crowd, no parking (literally none), guests very noisy with paper thin walls, police visited at least three times, noisy until at least 4am. The alarm clock, that we didn't set, went off at 5am with music at full blast. Free breakfast, except the space is WAY too small so we couldn't get in. Newer hotel, but doesn't look it or smell like it. Oh yeah and a really tiny bathroom.

I sent a detailed email the next day directly to the property with no response...

I'd avoid it for certain....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a long weekend. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The front desk person gave us a dinner recommendation that was excellent. Another front desk person let us use the breakfast room to have a takeout supper on a different night. The morning breakfast was good, not great - powdered-tasting eggs and I did not like the coffee. But that's nitpicking. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Get a room with two doubles. We had a room with one king, and it was a bit on the small side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1350 Indian Springs Rd., Indiana, PA 15701
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Indiana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Indiana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Indiana
Comfort Inn Indiana
Indiana Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.