We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brockencote Hall

Brockencote Hall
Bromsgrove Road, Chaddesley Corbett DY10 4PY, England
(01562) 777876
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The food was perfect, and the staff very friendly and good at their jobs ! A really lovely place to spend a special evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kidderminster
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and stuffy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Went for a meal with wife and two friends. Knew it would be expensive but thought would be a treat. Really disappointed - poor menu, very stiff inhibited atmosphere-staff stuffy and the whole thing really pretentious - that's fine if food is up to scratch - unfortunately it wasn't.
We had their taster menu - £75 for several small and quie frankly rather average and forgettable courses. I don't mind forking out for something special -unfortunately this wasn't - stiff formality isn't good service and as for food- for the quality of what was presented it was hugely overpriced. We won't go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Myself and a few friends go for a ladies lunch once a month. They do everything so well, I always feel we have had a very special day. How blessed we are to have such a fabulous hotel and restaurant on our doorstep.
The food is always perfect, the staff are attentive and the décor is just superb.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Gets Better and Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We took our friend for lunch on her birthday the meal was super, very special place although small amounts we always feel well fed as the quality is amazing. This place is not cheap but worth every penny the staff are friendly and ultra efficient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Attended a wedding. Everything was perfect. It is a lovely venue, the food was faultless and the service exceptional. As expected drinks were expensive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brockencote Hall also viewed

Chaddesley Corbett, Worcestershire
Ombersley, Worcestershire
 
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Brockencote Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brockencote Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.