We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mug House Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mug House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mug House Inn to your Saves list
Mug House Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   12 Severnside North, Bewdley DY12 2EE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Bewdley B&B and Inns
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mug House Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

I stayed at the Mug House Inn - In March 2007. It was excellent, the staff were most professional and so friendly. I traveled by myself from the States and was treated so wonderful! The food was excellent, the Chef's were amazing.

The room was great! I could not have asked for more! I will always go back to the Mug House Inn and I will recommend it to everyone!

Sincerly,

The Yank

  • Liked — I thought the room was absolutely adorable.
  • Disliked — Nothing bad to say
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    29
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
56
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, England
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
291 hotel reviews
Reviews in 239 cities Reviews in 239 cities
572 helpful votes 572 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2007

The room on the ground floor had two single beds. The guests in the upstairs room could be clearly heard moving about as the floorboards creaked alarmingly>
The bathroom floor was freezingly cold, being stone type tiles and a strange metal grill covered a drainage channel for the shower.
Passers- by using the public footpath could easily see into the bedroom and shower/toilet room.
Breakfast was very good, and the Inn (very busy) sells good real ale,
Parking is on a pay and display car park about 300yards away, but the Inn will lend you a parking permit _ although if you forget to return it, they bill you £150.

  • Liked — Real ale in the Inn
  • Disliked — Noisy floorboards upstairs
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

Picked this up from Laterooms. Price was modest for two people and good reports on this site, so booked. Very glad I did! When we arrived I was asking about use of blue (disabled) badges in car park and the proprietor overheard. He promptly changed our room to a superb suite complete with wet room in the next door cottage. River bank outside the door, private garden at back. Very comfortable beds, lots of tea, coffee, etc. and REAL MILK! Eat in the hotel - one of the finest meals we have had anywhere (and I have eaten from the UK to the antipodes). Good local food extremely well cooked - nothing pretentious, just British food at its finest. Thoroughly recommended.
Note: The disabled room we were given was ideal for those like me with limited walking ability. However the steps and narrow doorways of the historic building make it unsuitable for wheelchair users. Car park is an easy 100 yard stroll along the quay but you can stop outside the hotel to unload you and your luggage - can't stay though as road is only one car wide!

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

What a wonderful find! This is one of the best small hotels I have ever stayed in and I can't recommend it highly enough. The welcome was good, the room amazing and the food first-class. The room, Lavender, was a top floor apartment, with double bed, desk, sofa, flat-screen TV & DVD player, fridge with a jug of milk and bottled water, a proper kettle and a shower to die for. The view from the small window is right onto the river Severn. The breakfast spread was the best I have ever seen - cereals, fruit, ham, cheese, good bread as well as the full 'English' and all this foor under £50!!! You just have to stay here - I can't wait to go back. 10 out of 10 in all respects.

  • Liked — The whole experience (forgot to mention the free WiFi)
  • Disliked — The stairs!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

Very fortunate to find The Mug House Inn, Bewdley on the Internet when looking for a place to stay in the area and wow! - what a find. Set by the river, the Inn is lovely. Had a business meeting in town so needed somewhere local to stay - will def be going back with hubby for a weekend break. Lovely bar and restaurant, great food and the bedrooms were second to none! All bedrooms are different - I stayed in Daffodil Room - bright, airy, lounge area, tea and coffee, comfy bed and great bathroom. Great breakfast next day before leaving. All staff were very welcoming and friendly, showed me to my room and helped with my bags. Though the Inn doesn't have own carpark, public carpark is just 2 minutes walk and they even gave me a pass so that I didn't have to worry about paying! Without a doubt - this Inn gets 10 out of 10. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mug House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mug House Inn

Address: 12 Severnside North, Bewdley DY12 2EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mug House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Worcestershire and Shropshire borders alongside the river Severn sits the picturesque town of Bewdley, known for its Georgian architecture and quaint black and white cottages. A warm and friendly welcome will always await you at The Mug House Bewdley's finest Riverside Inn and AA Rosette Restaurant. Where you can also take the opportunity to extend your visit by staying in our AA 4 star highly commended bed and breakfast accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mug House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mug House Hotel Bewdley
Mug House Inn Bewdley, Worcestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mug House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.