We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B and then some” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kateshill House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kateshill House
Save
You added Kateshill House to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Redhill, Bewdley DY12 2DR , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First Class B&B and then some”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a delight imaculate and beautifully decorated rooms with lots of extra little touches.Breakfast was huge and a good selection all prepared fresh for the guests.Judith and Graham were perfect hosts and were always on hand to help with luggage,resturant bookings and any information about the area.I was staying with two of my girl friends and it was nice to have large comfortable rooms to go back to in the evening for a chat.Plenty of good eating places within easy walking distance. Will definately go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
97
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Great service, attention to detail. Made to feel very welcome. Rooms and hotel decorated beautifully. Breakfast was very nice and lots of choice. Lots of it too!! Definately go again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our second visit confirmed that this is a very special place to stay in every way. This is a gorgeous Georgian house that has been carefully restored. Each room is individually designed with exquisite taste and great attention to detail Fresh fruit at breakfast was followed by a wide choice of cooked options. We would never consider staying anywhere else in this area as it would be sure to disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

There were no surprises here because we know every time we visit it is always perfect. Judith and Graham are the best hosts ever, catering to discerning guests with their immaculate style and making it all appear so effortless. They both put their heart and soul into making sure your stay is as good as it possibly can be. Needless to say we shall be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Katieshill is a magnificent Georgian house set high above Bewdley with commanding views. It has been lovingly - and expensively - restored to robust health by Judith and Graham, the present owners, and I shudder to think what they have lavished on this wonderful property. They have exquisite good taste and everything, and I mean everything, is done right. We have been a number of times, but our latest visit was over Christmas when the house and the grounds were decorated in a truly magical fashion. iIt is difficult to imagine that anywhere could be more confortable and luxurious and where one would be made to feel more welcome.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms, but when booking just ask Judith to outline some options
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth visit to Kateshill House and we stayed in the Seymour room for two nights over New Year. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bewdley as Kateshill is lovely in every way - peaceful, yet close to town; spotlessly clean; very comfortable and welcoming and great breakfasts. Judith and Graham, the owners,work really hard and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the luxury Kateshill House on Saturday 15th December, we stayed in Seymour room, which was beautifully decorated and huge. We were greeted by Graham and Judith immediately on arrival, a lovely couple who literally couldn't have done more for us, beyond hospitable. It's an absolutely stunning house throughout. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish it could have been longer, but we will be returning. Thank you for a lovely stay! Richie and Lisa x

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kateshill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kateshill House

Address: Redhill, Bewdley DY12 2DR , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kateshill House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Kateshill House Hotel Bewdley
Kateshill House Bewdley, Worcestershire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kateshill House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.