We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clementines Coffee

Clementines Coffee
High Street | DY12 2DH, Bewdley, England
01299 404453
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Bewdley
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My friends and I have just spent a really nice lunchtime at Clemantines in Bewdley,the sandwiches were lovely beautifully garnished and really yummy !
The wonderful cake selection made sure that we all left feeling very full and happy.
Everything about Clemantines is so different from the usual fast food type cafes the people are happy to help you and care about the experience of eating there try it soon you will be glad that you did.
Janet Julie Lin and Ann

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    15
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley
1 review
“Clementines Cafe Bewdley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Clementines. Lovely warm atmosphere in cafe that is tucked away off the main street in the beautiful georgian town of Bewdley. The staff are friendly and welcoming and today we enjoyed morning coffee with a slice of delicious gluten-free lemon drizzle cake. Lunches are excellent too - freshly prepared home cooked food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tucked around the corner, but must visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The shop is just tucked around the corner from the main drag, but what a surprise this little place is. Very friendly staff and great tasting food. We were introduced to it with the Bewdley Harvest Fair, along the soup trail. They were by far the best soup amongst the others, so had to go back for more later, with nothing to be disappointed about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

One of my favourite meals whilst on holiday in Shropshire.
Great tasty lunch in lovely surroundings. Very friendly staff.
Stopped in Bewdley from the Severn valley railway.
It's tucked away in a side street but well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had reason to be in Bewdley but given the lack of encouraging reviews (from trusted friends who'd visited the town in the past) I wasn't expecting much from the local coffee shops. Although it's only been open a few months, Clementines feels as if it's been on the spot for years. I had a good impression the moment I entered and the attentive staff followed through with some really tasty & nourishing light dishes. I'll make a diversion to visit next time, and as each of Clementines' 3 floors all have a quite different character, maybe I'll try the ground floor..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clementines Coffee also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Clementines Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clementines Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.