We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A generally pleasant experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vhujon Restaurant

Vhujon Restaurant
57 Load Street, Bewdley, England
01299 400081
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Bewdley
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
“A generally pleasant experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I often visit the Vhujon, and I am seldom disappointed. The staff are consistently friendly and attentive; the food is of an excellent quality; there is an emphasis on sharing which encourages pleasant conversation and the atmosphere is welcoming and friendly. The price is reasonable for the quality of food and service. I think if you like Indian food you will almost certainly like the Vhujon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    29
    7
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good standard not expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have always heard good reports locally about this Indian restaurant and we weren't disappointed when a party of 16 of us went! The staff were attentive and we didn't have to wait long for our food as is often the case when you are a large table. The food was very tasty decent size portions and good value. If you enjoy Indian food then this is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Family Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

8 adults and 4 children eating early on a Saturday night in December, can't fault it, really good staff and excellent food. Visiting from London, so was very pleased with the prices, £220 all in with drinks, excellent value and will definitely be back. By the time we were ready to leave, the restaurant was packed, that always tells you something.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bewdley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Indian restaurant with that little extra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

First class Indian venue. The surrounds are very high standard and the staff very welcoming. Prices reflect this but well worth a visit for that special night out.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not our cup of tea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The meal we had was quite good, but we did not like the noise. The room was full and the chatter from other customers was loud and to be honest spoilt our evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vhujon Restaurant also viewed

Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bewdley, Worcestershire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 

Been to Vhujon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vhujon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.