We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check what food your getting!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo

Prezzo
3 Marine Point! King's Parade,, New Brighton CH45 2PB , England
0151 6910309
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 29 Restaurants in New Brighton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Check what food your getting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the salmon pasta. Could tell right away that it was not salmon but macarel. Told one waitress who sed it is salmon, and walked away. Told another waitress who took our order she agreed by looking at it that it was not salmon. Called manager to our table who was rude and agreed with first waitress that it was salmon. Would not taste or even smell the meal but insisted it was salmon. I asked for head office number to put in complaint to with she came back over with a number which I tried to ring, that did not exist.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    74
    34
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Really nice, will be going back or sure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and 4 of my close friends went on a Thursday evening.
We had a voucher from their website (2nd main for £2.50) which is a reason we went so that brought the cost down a bit.
The food was lovely, very filling and a decent amount.
Service was fine, staff lovely and polite. Only thing I would critisize would be that some young female staff could understand us, we had to talk a bit slow. Like talking to foreigners.
I know in some themed restaurants the waiting staff "put on the acent" to fit in with the theme. I really thing these you g girls were Italian and couldn't quite understand us.
Otherwise. Very very nice.
I would defo say get the voucher from their website.
Oh it's a child friendly place too, which I always a bonus. Especially when I have 3. Xx

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Prezzo New Brighton - Viva Italia !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have visited Prezzo New Brighton quite a lot in the last year, and it has become my favourite restaurant; the food is wonderful, always hot, beautifully presented, and the atmosphere is warm, welcoming, and relaxing. The staff are normally ultra efficient, although naturally service slows significantly when the restaurant gets busy or busier. The place is spotlessly clean, and its neither too big nor too small; there are wonderful views from the large windows facing the sea. My advice is to sign up to their e mails - they send regular great discount codes which you can download to your mobile phone very easily. Certainly they have have to keep an eye on service speeds during busy times, but otherwise it is a superb place to eat and relax.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Staff pleasant enough, but their service was SLOW”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A group of 7 of us (2 little ones and 5 adults) went to Prezzo to celebrate my grandson's 7th birthday - he chose the restaurant.

We had a variety of starters, but only the bread board was mentionable. Then most of us had pizza's, with salads, and some garlic cheese bread. No complaints, but no rave reviews either. The bottled beers and soft drinks were OK; the house red wine had little more to it than the fruit juice my grandchildren were drinking.

The serving staff were attentive until we had drinks and had ordered food, then seemed to go on a "go slow". Even when our food was cooked and put on the pass, we waited about five minutes for it to be brought to the table. At least it wasn't too hot for the children...

All in all, a very average experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“two visits and consistently good service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Visited Prezzo twoce in one week as we were staying in the Travelodge opposite. On both occasions the food was great and service was friendly and efficient. Child's meal was excellent value at £5.95 for 3 courses. Pizza was thin and crispy, 'light' pasta option was delicious, but a bit of a swizz charging £1 *extra* for a smaller portion of a pasta dish with a side salad. On the second visit it was just two adults dining and we went for pasta (King prawn spag and penne arrabiata) both dishes were piping hot and super-tasty. Shared a lemon torte for pudding, glass of wine each and the bill was just on £30, so reasonable value and lovely surroundings.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.