We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mother's Day meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Tree Bistro

The Olive Tree Bistro
78 Victoria Road, New Brighton, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in New Brighton
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mother's Day meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Absolutely stunning roast dinners all round, as a mum I never enjoy a roast I have cooked myself so this was a real treat. The lemon meringue stack I shared with my daughter was also fab and my husband loved the Bury black pudding. Great coffee too. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    48
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Fab Food, Amazing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a last minute change of venue and what an wonderful decision it was. The food was exemplary and the service excellent. There was a fabulous warm and friendly atmosphere, we had a lovely time and will definitely be eating there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Little gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Visited a few times and we're never disappointed - food always fresh, hot and served with a smile - all the staff are lovely. Can't say a bad thing about the Olive Tree - do book though as it's not a big place - gets full quickly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly,well presented,tasty food, good wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was reccomended to us by the b and b and it was really nice, the waitress recommended the special and it was delicious hoisin hallomi with noodle salad. Jack had a pizza which was also nice. It was busy even though it was a Thursday and i would love to go again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place and reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We only popped in for coffee and a toasted tea cake. I would say the staff were friendly, the place was clean with a nice ambiance and the price was very reasonable. If we return to New Brighton we will certainly call in for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Tree Bistro also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to The Olive Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Tree Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.