We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee at old bell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Bell Restaurant

Old Bell Restaurant
Abbey Row, Malmesbury SN16 0AG, England
(01666) 822344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 25 Restaurants in Malmesbury
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cowes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Coffee at old bell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had to meet my friend s daughter there. so was having coffee whilst waiting. The staff all very busy preparing dining room etc. just managed to serve me coffee

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    19
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wow...just wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant really is special, fantastic food, and excellent service combine to make a meal to be remembered. Unreservedly recommended... and we don't say that very often

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch, we had per-ordered as there were 7 of us & we only had an hour for lunch. All the food was presented beautifully & was equally delicious!
Service a little rushed but we did only have an hour!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Random superb lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I'd never heard of Malmesbury before. We stopped, googled good places for lunch and ate here. It was great - beautiful courtyard, efficient and friendly waiter service and a very nice menu. Can't fault it in anyway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This chef cannot be far from a Michelin star.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Superb food. We had the tasting menu and the a la carte as well as eating in the Brasserie. First class, although not cheap but not too expensive either.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Bell Restaurant also viewed

Malmesbury, Cotswolds
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
 
Brokenborough, Malmesbury
Malmesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Old Bell Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Bell Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.