We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blounts Court Farm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blounts Court Farm to your Saves list
Blounts Court Farm
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Coxhill Lane | Potterne, Devizes SN10 5PH , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 20 Devizes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Blounts Court Farm is a real "Home from Home", I have to stay in the Devizes area on business from time to time and I am so glad I found Caroline and Colin's wonderful home! it is lovely to get back there after a hard day of work, to a cheerful welcome, a nice cup of tea fantasticly comfortable rooms & beds nothing is too much trouble for Caroline oh and did I say that Breakfast puts many 4Star hotels to shame, so much choice, top quality ingrediants and very well presented
Must book a weekend for the wife and I sometime as it is a lovely part of the country to explore

thank you 10/10

Room Tip: ask about the 4 poster room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
60
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A pleasant, comfortable, quiet, rural place to stay with friendly hosts and lovely breakfast. Great information and advice on local area and a welcoming cup of tea on arrival. Room comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We arrived at Blounts Court Farm on Tuesday 4th September 2012 to be greeted by Caroline Cary and shown our bedrooms,which were big and airy with en suite in both. Caroline was well informed about about were to eat and about area's we wished to visit. Breakfast was very enjoyable as local produce was used including eggs fresh from their own chickens, every breakfast was a taste fest. We would highly recommend this B&B and if in the area we would stop at Blounts farm again.
Doreen & Jenny

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk up and down hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for the weekend august bank holiday weekend 2012 what an amazing beautiful place, when we stay in potterne we normally stay at another b&b but my aunt that lives at the bottom if the street recommended it to me, I'm so glad she did, Caroline made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived, the setting, the room, everything was amazing and we've said next time we go down there, we will stay with Caroline again and her horses are gorgeous too

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

A lovely 2 night stay in a peaceful, well equipped and beautifully cared for room. Breakfast around the big table was lovely and the atmosphere great. Caroline (and Colin) are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This is the reason why B&B is so great in the UK! Stayed in a Marriott later in the week and found ourselves longing to be back in Devizes instead!

Room Tip: The double at the front is a 4-poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, Cheshire
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got home after a great 3 night stay.
Had the double room at the front with a fantastic comfy double bed.
Room and bathroom were very well equipped with everything you needed and Caroline was happy to supply us with extra pillows and shampoo when we needed them. There is a small guest lounge which felt very homely and was full of information on the local area attractions.
Breakfast was served round a big communal table which gave us the chance to talk to our fellow guests in a homely setting.
Carolines cooking is amazing with locally produced meats and eggs from her hens. Bread tasted homemade and portions were huge with plenty of selection. Caroline even went to the troble of buying in some skimmed milk for me which shows how much effort she makes to make you welcome. The George and Dragon Pub is down the road and has some meals and there are plenty of other pubs in the neighboring villages to sample. Stonehenge is about 30 mins away and Avebury is between 15 & 30 mins in the opposite direction. Will definately stay there again if we travel to Wilshire.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room as the other guests have said how comfy theirs were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Set on the hill at the edge of the village this lovely old working farm has it's own special charm with all the 'rescue' hens enjoying their otium and the many horses of all ages. The photo of the twin beds on the website attracted our attention and we weren't disappointed. The room was perfect with a excellent and tasteful decor with all needs catered for. Breakfast was a delight and Caroline the perfect host. We forgot a jacket in the wardrobe and were long gone before we discovered it's loss but a quick phonecall later it was on it's way in the post to our home in Denmark - it was home before we were! We'll surely be back one day...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blounts Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blounts Court Farm

Address: Coxhill Lane | Potterne, Devizes SN10 5PH , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Devizes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blounts Court Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Gold Award farmhouse bed & breakfast accommodation. Beautiful rural location. Close to Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Avebury & Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Blounts Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blounts Court Farm Devizes, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blounts Court Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.