We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at travelodge.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Devizes Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Devizes Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Devizes Hotel
London Road, Devizes SN10 2HL , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Devizes
Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay at travelodge.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Location was very good for us to travel to various attractions.
Very happy with hotel, I can be a restless sleeper, I found the mattress a bit to hard for me, and the pillows weren't as comfortable as my own sorry.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

With a Travelodge you get what you pay for. This is one of the new hotels with a niche at the side of the bed instead of a shelf. The room was clean and a friendly welcome from the member of staff. If you are coming in from the A4 it is very easy to find as it is visible from the main road.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have found this an ideal place, location good and such friendly service. Rooms are adequate and close to the town centre but at a good rate for the area. Have used before and would use again as very good value.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid £38 for the night which isn't bad although the Travelodge was further out of town than I'd expected. Check in quick and efficient. However as soon as we went into the hotel all we could smell was the adjoining Subway. Our room on the 2nd floor was clean and nicely decorated. Although it was small I can't really fault the room (especially for 1 night). However, there was noise from the road and in the morning the waft of The Subway came into our room. Really not pleasant; having a Subway sharing the site is not a good move!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here Friday 29th November for 1 night.. upon arrival we was greeted by clair.. nice girl.. just spoke too much.. we just wanted to get into the room.. we couldn't get past the main door as the card wouldn't work so had to wait for that to be rectified. only a few more minutes.. we went in and there was a horrible smell of pine disinfectant mixed with the stench of subway. This wasn't a pleasant welcoming smell! Entering our room was very clean tv was disappointingly small. The bathroom was disappointing was hopeful for a bath tub but had a shower never the less was clean and lovely to use. Down side there was a wrapper of some sort left on the side it wasn't pleasant to see and we didn't want to move it! The bed i thought was comfortable by my boyfriend didn't agree he was quite fidgety in the night. Overall clean and not bad for the location. A bit too expensive for the service.. or lack of.. free wifi for 30 minutes isn't really acceptable seeing as the room is nearly £50.. you get free wifi as standard almost everywhere now. Probably wouldn't stay again

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 4 rooms at this hotel, we were greated on arrival by a lovely lady, Magda. Our family room was spacious and clean with a clean en suite with bath/shower. Magda came and checked that we were happy with everything shortly after our arrival. It was a short drive to the town which had plenty of bars and restaurants, there is a subway attached to the hotel which is open late and for breakfast, the hotel does sell breakfast boxes for a reasonable price. Our room overlooked a road but we were not disturbed by any noise and had a great nights sleep, check out was quick and easy and I would stay here again. There is a well lit car park and 30minutes free WiFi.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This Travelodge has excellent rooms, lovely en suite with large shower cubicle, comfy bed and very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast boxes were way better than expected.10 minutes walk into town, loads of pubs/cafes within easy walking distance, and only a few minutes walk to the canal. There was also a well-lit car park with plenty of space. Great value for money. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a family room if you want a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Devizes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Devizes Hotel

Address: London Road, Devizes SN10 2HL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Devizes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Devizes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Devizes Hotel Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Devizes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.