We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechfield House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beechfield House to your Saves list
Beechfield House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Nr Bath, Beanacre, Melksham SN12 7PU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beanacre
Somerset
1 review
“A special day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

As the mother of the bride, I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful day spent at Beechfield House for our daughter's wedding.The day was arranged and managed magnificently by all the staff, led by Chris and James and our overwhelming impression was that of spending the day within a family atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble and our every requirement was met without any fuss, enabling us to enjoy a stress free day knowing that we were in good hands. The hotel facilities were excellent and the setting perfect for such an occasion. The food was superb, the service efficient, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the hotel was decorated beautifully for the occasion. Lucy, the wedding planner, gave us great advice, was reassuring and ensured the day ran smoothly.We would highly recommend this venue to others, not only for weddings but also for other special occasion or quiet getaways. It would be difficult to find better.

  • Liked — Warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    68
    24
    20
    6
See reviews for
119
175
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

Perfect! Superb! We recently got married at Beechfield and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel was the perfect setting for a wedding. All of the staff were superb throughout. They were very attentive and really friendly from the moment we met them. They were like having friends organising and serving us, whilst still keeping up a very high level of professionalism. From Lucy who made organising a wedding very easy for us, James and Chris who kept everything running perfectly smoothly throughout the day, the chef who produced fantastic food praised by all of the guests to Maria and her team of waiters and waitresses who were great! We would strongly recommend Beechfield as a setting for a wedding to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

we recently attended the wedding of my brother at the hotel.the staff were great couldnt be more helpful,the food was fantastic a good time was had by all.our room was nice. I would recomend it to anyone looking for somewhere to marry.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

After returning from two nights in Beechfield House Hotel I feel compelled to share my experience. The house itself was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was ok. The problem was with our room, specificallyy the bathroom. The bathroom for want of a better word was disgusting. There was carpet tiles on the floor that were so dirty I cringed every time I went into the bathroom, there was more carpet on a low shelf that was a different colour around the edges from god knows what! The bathroom suite was old and shabby looking, a lot of corners were cut in the decor of the room itself. For the prices that they were charging I expected a much higher standard, carpet in a bathroom is unhygienic and unacceptable. My overall impression coming away was that the management are relying too heavily on the charm of the building.

  • Liked — the building
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

Even though we had got the hotel as part of a free deal, we were still given a lovely large room with a balcony. It overlooked the gardens and swimming pool (sensibly not in use until May). This impressed me, as other places that we have gone on this offer we have always been given the smallest (and probably cheapest) room.
They are slowly renovating the hotel - all the rooms have kingsize beds and flat screen tvs already, with the redecoration starting in Autumn 2008. Although the room itself is fine at the moment, the bathroom needs updating and a better shower installed.
The location is incredibly peaceful and not too far from Bradford upon Avon and Bath.
I will definitely be going back, this time for more than a night. I wish the new(ish) owners well, they are creating a lovely place in Beechfield House.

  • Liked — The massive bed, location
  • Disliked — The shower
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechfield House

Address: | Nr Bath, Beanacre, Melksham SN12 7PU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Beanacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beanacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning four AA Red Star country house hotel, near to Bath, Longleat, Lacock and Stonehenge. The outdoor heated pool is gorgeous in the summer, whilst in the winter open fires are as warm as the welcome. Enjoy the beautiful grounds, traditional afternoon tea, fine dining or a beauty treatment with natural 'Pure Fiji' products. Friendly yet professional staff complement this wonderful building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beechfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant & Gardens Hotel Beanacre
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant And Gardens
Beechfield Hotel Beanacre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechfield House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.