We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, last resort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge to your Saves list
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge
A303, Countess Services, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amesbury
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Basic, last resort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed here before but only as a last resort when other hotels are full. Un-welcoming building, un-clean and outdated rooms often greet us. Needs more care taken to make it better and it could be!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    63
    36
    24
    21
See reviews for
84
57
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is near our daughter, son in law and grandchildren and so we use it fairly frequently for weekend stays. Typical Travelodge; basic but comfortable, but parking is not very good because the car park is shared with a Little Chef and Burger King (both to be avoided probably). We arrived late on Saturday night to watch the rats playing in the car park. Does what it says on the tin.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high Wycombe uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was to be a surprise birthday trip for my daughters 12th. I had never visited this way before or stayed in a Travelodge. We have stayed in premier inn's. So I checked and read reviews about this Travelodge. We had 2 rooms booked as I was bringing my mum too. After reading reviews I wasn't expecting a lot, so I called ahead to see if we could have rooms close together, lovely lady on the phone. When we arrived, the same lady, Georgie, was in reception, made us very welcome. Rooms were lovely, no noise and clean. Everything was easy to get to. We had breakfast at little chef, it was quick and excellent, and it was busy! We highly recommended this Travelodge, my 12 and 5 year old loved it, as did my mum.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have stayed here before but this time corridors had an unpleasant smell,the room was cold and a very small radiator to heat the room.Very noisy from outside during the night which made it difficult to sleep which was a pity because bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amesbury hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for with Travelodge's so please don't expect anything more.

We were checked in by a over friendly member of staff, but the room was fine and not as dirty as some travelodge's can be. We were able to take our dog which is always a benefit for a surcharge of £20.

As it is close to the road and services we did hear a lot of road noise throughout the night and a particularly loud group of drunks stumbling around were a pain but not the hotel's fault.

Definitely not the worst travelodge experience.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge has been refurbished and we were very pleased with the quality of the accommodation. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Although close to the main road we were not disturbed by any road noise.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good price for the stay. This was an average stay and was what I was totally expecting. Nothing more, nothing less. Parking is tight unless you're in the overflow lot. The room was clean and everything in it worked. This lodge is close to Stonehenge, about 2 miles away.

The internet is only free for the first hour. Changing your devices mac address will fix that.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge

Address: A303, Countess Services, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Amesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.