We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best machinetta in liversedge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Luigi's Restaurant

Don Luigi's Restaurant
399 Halifax Road | Hightown, Liversedge WF15 8DU, England (Formerly Don Luigi's)
+44 1274 873636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Liversedge
Price range: $19 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Your family restaurant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best machinetta in liversedge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I came here with a group of friends on Saturday it was very busy luckily we had booked, I had the best machinetta ever! And all of my friends enjoyed this, we will be coming again defiantly! Top notch!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Birthday Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We've visited this restaurant several times always finding staff friendly and welcoming serving great food. This visit was no exception. We made a last minute booking after experiencing problems with our booking at a pub/restaurant in the area. Big thanks to all at Don Luigis for making it a special evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Birthday treat- 5-10-13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My daughter had her 16 th here on the Saturday with a group of friends.
They all said it was the best food they had ever had, choosing a variety of options from the menu.
The staff as always were attentive and fun, and good to know our group of 16 yr olds would be looked after so well.

We returned the night after to find a great atmosphere and more lovely food and wine.
The staff as always were lovely and the food choices excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Food and Music - Great Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was my first visit to Don Luigi's and I wasn't disappointed - fantastic food and excellent entertainment, we went for the Motown and Soul night. Everyone was up dancing after the meal, great atmosphere. Food excellent, one of the best meals I have had - beer battered prawns to start and steak for main, both delicious. and the wine was excellent too! I would highly recommend this restaurant - prices very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Soul & Motown Night....Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Absolute fantastic night the food was amazing, the chicken so succulent, service brilliant and staff on the ball. The motown act had us all up singing and dancing. I cant wait to go back as this was my first visit, would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Luigi's Restaurant also viewed

Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire
Batley, West Yorkshire
 
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Don Luigi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Luigi's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.