We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Star Inn

The Star Inn
223 Roberttown Lane, Liversedge, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Liversedge
Price range: $16 - $23
Cuisines: British, Bar
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
West Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Visit with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Great Food served beautifully staff friendly polite and swift service will be back

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Vastly improved and very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Over the last few months this venue has changed dramatically. A new wood fire with sofas surrounding gives a great feel in winter; more people visiting; sampled the food lots of times and never been disappointed. My views on this place have changed greatly. Friendly staff and visitors alike make everyone welcome. Note to landlord - well done and thank you.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good value for money honest food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visitied as a party of four on a saturday evening and ate a very good meal. The menu was simple and short and when the food arrived it was all good quality hearty fare. As it was two for one it was also excellent value. The drinks were alos good value nad a good pint of Timothy Taylor was drunk!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heckmondwike
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service And surprisingly delicious meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Upon visiting this establishment last month I was extremely surprised at the quality and diverse variety of meals on the 2 for ten pound menu that was offered. The meal I had was delicious and the general consensus from my family members was that their chosen meals were also fantastic.
I also have to say that the service we received whilst eating was very attentive and efficient.
The only thing I could say as something to be improved upon would be perhaps the price of the drinks; however this was not really a problem as we did not have many drinks with our meal.
Overall I was pleasantly surprised with my visit the star, as the food we received was much better than I expected and way beyond being classed as ordinary pub grub.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A refreshing change to some of the other below par establishments in Roberttown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Having had a disappointing visit to a rival establishment in the local area, my visit to the Star was a pleasure. I found the staff friendly and welcoming, the food was of a high standard, smelled and tasted lovely, and good value, with main meals being on a buy one get on free basis Monday to Saturday. I would recomend the Star to anyone for its value for money meals, and pleasant surroundigs in which to dine.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Star Inn also viewed

Liversedge, West Yorkshire
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
 
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Star Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Star Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.