We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stepping Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms

Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms
32 The Grove, Ilkley LS29 9EE, England
+44 (0)1943 608029
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 79 Restaurants in Ilkley
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, British, Café, Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stepping Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Expensive but a reliable place for old fashioned standards of service. Food quality excellent and a wide choice in every area of the menu.It is reassuring to know that tea rooms like Betty's have such wide support at each branch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    87
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Try the fat rascals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful food the baking is superb, we alwys get 2 fat rascals, this time we got 4 Apricot scones and a Yorkshire cob, excellent valoe too

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went for tea and the food was delicious! The portions were just right for us and our 12 year old daughters, but may not have been enough for some. The puddings were to die for!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We called in for afternoon tea after we had visited the turkish spa as it was only a short walk away and got a table straigt away.Excellent service and food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Iconic but overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We got the impression there was no point visiting Harrogate without going to Betty's, so we did. Our afternoon tea was very nice, served politely, in clean, pleasant surroundings. Not all that exceptional though, and certainly pricey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.