We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected for a Weatherspoons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lister's Arms

The Lister's Arms
South Hawksworth Street, Ilkley, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 78 Restaurants in Ilkley
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is a new weatherspoons. LS29 9LB
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As expected for a Weatherspoons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The surroundings are pleasant, staff very helpful and service was extremely quick. House Wine approx £8 the food was Ok (pub grub)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    11
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ilkley
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Weatherspoons!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Its great value, consistently good pub quality nosh. Beer and a burger for a fiver? You can't expect to get anything better quality for the price than that in ilkley. Foods served all day and there's a lot of choice on the menu so something to suit everyone and there's usually a quiet corner available even if there's a large group of noisy drinkers in there. Sometimes they could do with a few extra bar staff as you have to order and pay on ordering at the bar which when busy can be a bit of a wait and they don't always serve whose been waiting longest but I guess this style of service keeps the costs down low.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If I wasn't hungover it would be inedible.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I ordered a "Breakfast Brunch" (about £8) but it arrived freezing cold - I told the waitress and she asked me what I wanted her to do about it.

Initially I thought that she was just being confrontational.

I asked her to just microwave the plate, but when I got it back it was the same food, but microwaved and then scraped onto a brand new freezing cold plate - meaning it was yet again freezing cold by the time it reached me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AT LAST A PLACE IN ILKLEY WHERE YOU DONT GET RIPPED OFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This place is a god send to a place that rips people of routinely you can eat and drink at a reasonable price in very ambient surroundings, far better than the usual five pound for a bread roll and a tin of soup that is on offer in some establishments

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Did a very good breakfast, very clean and modern with freindly staff.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lister's Arms also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Lister's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lister's Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.