We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crescent Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Crescent Inn to your Saves list
The Crescent Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“All in one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pub, restaurant and hotel all under one roof. We stayed two nights on a special winter deal which was really good value. As you enter the front door you turn right into the bar which is set out like a tradition pub serving a selection of eight good real ales, if you go straight ahead you enter the restaurant which serves tasty well presented food and if you go upstairs you find your bedroom which are spacious and nicely decorated. The only slight downside is there is no car park, although we managed to find on street parking very close by.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay and so pleased you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
89
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I decided to try a short break at the Crescent Ilkley. Excellent choice ! Rooms were great value with breakfast included in the adjacent Bistro Pierre restaurant. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff and given the keys to one of the individually named rooms. The room was excellent. The bar serves an extensive range of local 'real ales' in a comfortable friendly 'real bar'. The food at Bistro Pierre was excellent as normal and we are regular attenders both at Nottingham and Derby. The Hotel is situated in the middle of the town with great shopping and the local railway station a short distance. Ideally placed for local sightseeing of the stunning Yorkshire Dales and attractions (Fountain Abbey was visited). Well done the Crescent! We shall return in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for writing such a lovely review of our hotel and bistrot; we do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel gives you more than your money's worth, rooms were clean, well furnished, comfortable living spaces. Breakfast was included in the price and provided an unlimited supply of great food! Staff were busy but always polite and efficient. My only criticism really was that at the time I was on crutches with a broken foot and annoyingly they have no disabled access to the bedrooms so I had to wobble up and down the staircase every time I wanted to go out/to eat. Also if you are allergic to feathery things let the staff know and they will happily change your bedding because everything there is down!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice and friendly staff, great service, lovely food, only fault with the cresent is that the beers not always great, probably due to them having 8 cask ales on all the time..well worth a visit tho and comes recommended

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of our pub and so pleased you enjoy your visits. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

For the last 17 years a group of ageing males has undertaken long walks in Summer and Winter, staying over the years in a variety of hotels, pubs and B & B's. One of our party has the ability to find fault with something wherever we stay but last week six of us arrived at the Crescent Inn for a two night stay while walking the excellent Ebor Way from York to Ilkley. The rooms, drink and food were all of the highest order and the friendly staff helped greatly to add to a top class stay. After checking out last Tuesday morning even our griper felt he had nothing to complain about, which is the best accolade anywhere could possibly achieve. First class throughout.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms but even the ones at the front of the hotel overlooking the street we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you Keith for writing a review and what a fantastic endorsement. We do hope to welcome you back to the Crescent or to one of our bistrots in the not too distant future. Happy Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is one of my local hotels so I have not stayed here but I enjoy a bar snack quite often as I am able to go in there with my dog. The staff are very friendly and efficient The coffee is excellent and the bar snacks are very substantial with a good menu. (The coffee creme brulee is the best I have ever tasted!) It has been quite recently refurbished and is very attractive So after a lovely dog walk either by the river or upon the moors I can sit with my dog by their log fire and enjoy a lovely meal. The main restaurant there is Chez Pierre obviously not for people and dogs but I'm sure the food in the bar is just as good!

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi Doreen, thank you for writing a review of our pub and glad you enjoy your visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at the Crecent Inn for one night, and was very well pleased with the experience. The room and bathroom appeared to have been recently refurbished, and was in great shape.

The location was brilliant: right in the heart of Ilkley. Were one so inclined, it would make an ideal base for exploring the town and surroundings.

Breakfast was very generous, well prepared and delicious. I'd gladly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for writing a review and recommending our hotel to other guests; it's greatly appreciated and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crescent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Inn

Address: Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crescent Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A collection of 11 affordable boutique bedrooms in the heart of Ilkley, housed above a real ale house serving 8 ever changing ales, 15 wines by the glass and honest home cooked food using the finest ingredients.Why won't you come join us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your The Crescent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn Ilkley, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crescent Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.