We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the centre of ilkley!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Crescent Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Crescent Inn to your Saves list
The Crescent Inn
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
uk
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the centre of ilkley!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed in many of the hotels and b and b's in the area and this is the best in the centre.
The hotel is easy to find and there is a car park behind at a cost of £3.
When arriving, the staff were attentive and helpful. We were shown are room which was the malham suite. French inspired with clean, crisp linen and all that is needed for a comfortable stay. Only down side was the room got quite hot and although there was a fan we would liked to have opened the window but the traffic noise was too much. Also, as a female, the lighting was lovely and romantic however not great when getting ready.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening however we had spoken to many locals who said it was a welcomed addition to the town and that the food was great.
The times for breakfast are great ( you can eat until 11.30!). Our breakfast was very tasty although we do prefer the breakfast at the weekly as fruit juices, pastries etc are out so you don't have to call on the staff to get you everything.
All in all, a comfortable stay and we will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    51
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
100
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

An interesting hotel or more accurately, Inn. The Crescent provided an excellent room which had clearly been recently refurbished to a high standard, very comfortable bed (and a massive bed at that - I booked on late rooms for a single and got a super kingsize!). A nicely decorated bathroom with a lovely big bath and a shower over it. The marble effect sink was a nice touch. My room was facing the main road and there was no traffic noise due to the secondary glazing which was a nice touch. Food int he bistro was very very nice (albeit I only had the breakfast) but had a mass of options all included in the cost.
All in all, very nice and would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The rooms are amazing, the service is top notch and the breakfast (included in the price if stay) and sublime. I would definitely stay there again or even just go there for the bistro/pub.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We have eaten in the restaurant at various times since it was refurbished, and the food was superb. Most recently in the bar area with friends we had curry and although a change to the menu it was quite delicious. Lovely ambience and would highly recommend, the staff are delightful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at the Crescent Inn in July. We had a lovely stay and I've already recommended it to everyone I know!
I was a little worried when I booked it because it was brand new and had no reviews, however, I was really impressed. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with furniture full of character and everything we needed and more – huge bed, iron, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities (including biscuits too!), bottled water (still or sparkling), free wifi, quality toiletries, a choice of newspapers and a large flat-screen TV. We even had a view of Ilkley Moor which added to the experience! The only downside with the facilities was that the TV only had basic terrestrial channels but apparently Ilkley doesn’t receive any freeview channels at the moment, until the digital switchover in Sept 2011, and the staff were very apologetic.
The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and really friendly. Whenever we needed anything they were quick to assist us and, as guests at the hotel, we felt like we got special treatment in the bar and restaurant - when we booked to eat at the hotel’s restaurant ‘Le Bistrot Pierre’ we were shown straight to our seats by the staff who recognised us, despite walking in after another group of people. The meal was absolutely stunning – the restaurant is highly recommended!
Breakfast was also stunning with a choice of anything we wanted from the breakfast menu, all cooked fresh and included in the price of the room.
Being situated in the centre of Ilkley, the hotel is the perfect location for going out for drinks or food in the evening, not that you need to leave the hotel bar and restaurant if you don’t wish to! The only problem I could see with that is that our room overlooked the courtyard where the Yard pub is located. We were staying in the hotel over a weekend when they play music until 2am. This did get quite noisy but the windows were very sound proof so once they were closed you couldn’t hear anything and we slept very well!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crescent Inn and will definitely go back when we are next visiting the area. I highly recommend it to anybody – I’ve already convinced my parents to book a stay there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

A real find. Stylish and very comfortalble room (though slightly noisy due to loud music in building next door); friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

This new addition to Ilkley is excellent. We stayed with our son in July and the whole experience was excellent from start to finish from the housekeeping staff who left sweets for our son to the wonderful Marta who looked after us so well from the moment we arrived. We are staying again in August and will be back again in September. Food in Le Bistro Pierre which is part of the inn was excellent on all three nights with wonderful service. Give it a go you will not be disappointed. The real pub is a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crescent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Inn

Address: Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crescent Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A collection of 11 affordable boutique bedrooms in the heart of Ilkley, housed above a real ale house serving 8 ever changing ales, 15 wines by the glass and honest home cooked food using the finest ingredients.Why won't you come join us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Crescent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn Ilkley, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crescent Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.