We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cali

Coffee Cali
Square, Hebden Bridge, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 52 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Coffee and cake today, absolutely delicious and great value, this is our second visit.
Note toilets are on the 1st floor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Too loud heavy music when the young ones are working”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I used to enjoy a spicy Mexican chicken with side salad. I used to pop in for a take out lunch in my lunch hour. I say used, the enjoyment has now gone which is a shame as the toasted sandwiches were very nice. They weren't the cheapest in the town but they offered good value for money. A small side salad decorated the plate and was a very refreshing palette cleanser following the spice. I have noticed though that depending on who was serving, depended on whether this added decoration was added. Paying the same price for take out as in, I still found I had to remind them.

We began to find that when the elder members of staff had left, the music would be changed to loud stress raising levels, we have had to request the music be turned down on several occasions, now we just bypass it. Shame really as the location is wonderful

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Serving excellent reasonably priced coffee, and a range of cakes and sandwiches. Outside seating adjacent to the river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have called here several times and always had good food and good service. It is reasonably priced and you get good quality food and good value for money. I personally recommend the carrot cake !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Had coffee and a toasted tea cake; friendly staff, good coffee, pleasant surroundings and papers to read. We wanted coffee quite early, and this was the only place we found open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cali also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Coffee Cali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.