We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Thai Food for thr serious slimmer - Duck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiu Man

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hiu Man
5 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH, England
01422844724
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 52 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Restaurant details
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Thai Food for thr serious slimmer - Duck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great tasty Thai food in a lovely location in Hebden. Usual amazing hospitality. Recommend the Penang Curry - Yummy.. BUT incredibly small portion sizes on the main course. Its a good job I was filled a little with a starter, free crackers and thai beer. Seriously .. a main for £10 needs to touch ones sides! BIGGER please. A funny end to the night courtesy of the biggest red beaked duck I have ever stumbled across in a toilet! ... Is by the canal I suppose!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

In a town really lacking in decent takeaways, there is a real opportunity for a good takeaway. This is not it. Really ordinary and not really worth the money.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the best but not the worst!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place isn't the best food you'll find in warrington, but there are much worse in town. the quality is average and it's always hot. The service is good and always quick. I think it's worth a visit if you're passing by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best chips in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm not a huge fan of Chinese food, but the chips here are the best I've had in ages. Service is always polite and prompt.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Tasty food, generous portions,good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

After reading previous reviews I was in two minds weather or not to go but I was pleasantly surprised, I went for a meal in the evening with my husband I had the home made burger which was lovely and tasty with homemade chips and onion rings, the service was nice and friendly,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiu Man also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Hiu Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiu Man, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.