We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant taverna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theo's Greek Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theo's Greek Restaurant
12-16 Bridge Gate, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EX, England
+44 1422 845337
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Visited Hebden Bridge for a birthday bash, decided that we would have a walk around the Town to see what was on offer and came across Theo's. We arrived just as they were opening at 4.30.
We had dishes from their Early Bird menu, 2 courses for £10. t staff were first rate, friendly and very attentive. The food was some of the best I have had in a Greek Taverna outside Greece or Cyprus and was well worth the £10.
I will defiantly be eating at Theo's the next time we are anywhere Hebden Bridge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    22
    9
    12
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic: Dont listen to the bad coments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

On Saturday me and a couple of my friends went to Theos, the staff are so well mannerd mostly Nicks daughter Eleni, she is a very attractive younge women with really good maners. The food was out of this world. Nick is a very nice and is very welcoming androulla needs to lighten up her moods a little bit. Altogether i had a fantastic night the food was amazing and i will be returning x

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anniefoster1
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I don't normally post reviews but felt the need to after seeing some of the bad reviews on here. Theo's has been my favourite restaurant for many years now and has never let me down in the many times I have visited. The food is to die for, I think I could happily eat the Kleftiko every day, although when I visited last night with 3 other people we decided to go for the meze -WOW! fantastic value, every single dish (and there were many) was cooked beautifully, and I still got my fix of the Kleftiko as this was also one of the dishes served. The staff were as welcoming as ever, I really don't understand how people on here can call them rude, they are down to earth people who can have a laugh with you, so all I can presume is that the people who say they are rude are the jumped up snotty type of people who should stick to their 5* over priced over rated silver service restaurants where the staff have no personalities and the clientele sit there with their other half without having a single word to say to each other! Anyway rants over, keep up the good work Theos and no doubt I will back again very soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Management rude and sarcastic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on spec and asked if there were any free tables, the manageress sarcastically stated that; "There are no free tables but there are tables available". We went there to eat not a lesson in grammar. Another member of our party was told curtly to 'shut the door'. We all decided not to eat there on principle and return to the restaurant where we had been double booked (see other review). Not good evening for service in Hebden Bridge. It amazes me how people can either be so inept or rude and yet stay in business. Poor service such as this should be tolerated.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"OUTSTANDING" "FANTASTIC"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

loved my whole evening at theo's, Nick and Androulla where so poliet and well mannerd i really do recomend this returant to anyone. The food was outstanding and was so nice the portion where just enough forme and my husband, all this bad options about Theos are lies i have been comming to this returant for over 6 years now and not once have i ever had a bad evening. To anyone who loves going for a nice meal come to Theos. xxxxx Thanks xxx

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Greek Restaurant also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theo's Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.