We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meze Restaurant

Meze Restaurant
5 Bethel Street, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 1JR, England
01484 722 778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Meze Turkish and Greek Restaurant in Brighouse, between Halifax & Huddersfield in West Yorkshire. Here at Meze we combine two fantastic Mediterranean countries delicacies made from age old family recipes but presented with a modern, contemporary twist. Wherever possible all of our produce is sourced locally and everything on our menu is lovingly prepared, from scratch every day by our expert team of chefs. Our aim is to provide a relaxed, fun and friendly environment for you to enjoy your meal whilst keeping the decor fresh and modern. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had the bargian two cousres for £9 deal last Sunday, was ace. Great tasting and well presented food, served by lovely, friendly staff. A pleasure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    66
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pleasent evening nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This evening meal was a surprise Birthday celebration for our 37 year old son .
We we're a mixed party of adults and young teenagers and the restaurant wasn't busy.
A lovely table with plenty of room.
The special menu deal we had chosen was a starter and a main course for about £13 per head. This was a reduction on the menus price , although there were a few exception , There was still plenty of choice of both starters and mains.
All our food was good if not over generous.
The drinks worked out quite expensive especially the soft drinks. A house bottle of red about £12
The staff were helpful and pleasant. We had brought a birthday cake for the occasion , which they were happy to,light. Play happy birthday , present to our son,But we were not allowed to eat any of it on the premises, a shame.
Instead we had to buy deserts, which seemed a little harsh .
WE had booked but midweek we needn't have as it wasn't busy.
I would have liked a more meze style with lots of tiny dishes to share rather than individual meals, instead we shared between us Greek style
I would go again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I took my partner to Meze for the first time and we both loved it.
We shared the Meze and it was fantastic, the food came out bit by bit which was nice to give us chance to enjoy each dish and slow eat our way through the Meze rather than being overfaced in one go. The quality of food was great, it was well cooked and tasty and good value for money.
The staff were also very attentive and very helpful...I would definitely go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived without booking on a very busy Saturday night, but made very welcome by the lovely staff. The restaurant was busy and I can see why. Very attentive staff. The service was excellent as was the food with a nice selection of authentic dishes. Very prompt drink and food. We were a party of 4. All had 2 course's and drinks and it was only £120! Brilliant.


  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Okay food and attentive service....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The resturant is well presented, clean and bright. The menu offers a good choice of meat, fish and vegiterian dishes. I chose potato fritters to start and a seafish grill for main. The starter was okay but had no taste, very bland. The main course fish was nicely cooked and moist...the sardines especially tasty. The sauté potatoes were crisp and the accompanying salad fresh.

The service was attentive and the drinks reasonably priced, but my lemonade was a bit flat. They do a mid week special price for starter & main which is good value.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze Restaurant also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to Meze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.