We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn maintains its high standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Huddersfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Huddersfield North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Premier Inn maintains its high standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stopped here en route to a meeting. As always, very good value for money - warm, comfortable, and a good night's sleep. Very handy for where I need to go so I picked it knowing that the restaurant associated with this Premier Inn is 200 metres away through the car park. This is inconvenient, partricularly if wet as it was this time, or worse when it is snowing as it was on my visit last year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back had great views of the river - in full spate this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Keith B
Thank you for taking time to give Huddersfield North a great review, we do value all feedback & I'm pleased to see that you had an Brilliant stay with us. We appreciate the location of the pub is further away than a typical Premier Inn and for this reason we do have a stock of umbrellas available by the front door for if the weather isn't great. We look forword to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    87
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
156
125
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

A trip to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary My wife having been a bridesmaid at the wedding. The hotel was suggested to us by the the celebration couple and there were also other anniversary guests staying there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. My team & I are pleased with your ratings for our Hotel & look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn.
Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff at this Hotel are excellent, so friendly, incredibly helpful. Offered to help me take things from the car to my room, have never come across this before in a budget Hotel. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices for varied diets. Rooms spacious but bed just a bit hard. Didn't have the heart to mention it at the time, they were just too nice.

Room Tip: River side probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
My team and I really do care about our guests and your feedback is very much appreciated. We are delighted you had such a brilliant stay and have noted your comment regarding the bed. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Excellent for convenience to M62.Great location .Very pleasant and helpful staff.Food at ajoining Pub/restaurant good.Rooms to Premier inn usual standard (very good).Nice and quiet Hotel.Staying again later this month on Business trip for 2 nights

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed with friends and caught taxi into Brighouse to watch daughter singing with The Surge at The Barge, Brighouse. The staff were very attentive. We arrived back at 3 am wth a carryout curry and the night porter opened up the restaurant for us and provided cutlery and plates. Amazingly was able to eat a full English at 10:30 next morning. Served by very good staff. Wonderful stay and very reasonable price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope a good weekend was had by all. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

A nice stay, friendly staff. Excellent service in the breakfast room, good food. Clean and fresh room, nice bathroom.Hotel in a quiet area Nice local pub with good food next door.........................

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stopped here New Year's Eve ,with two other couples ideal location to brighouse taxi was only 5 pound into the centre ,nice big rooms breakfast was help yourself plenty of it and hot.Only complaint we could find was there was only one bath towel in the room for two people apart from that absolutely would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Brighouse, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huddersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.