We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best premier inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Huddersfield North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North
Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Brighouse
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The best premier inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms - spacious and spotless. Staff are just brilliant, very friendly and helpful at both check in and breakfast. Breakfast was lovely and hot food made to order so nice and fresh.

Location great for us, just off the m62 on a busy road. We stayed at the back of the hotel with a river view, no traffic noise even with windows open (a Saturday morning).

Room was nice and cool despite the hot weather and no air con.

Will definitely stay again if needing a hotel in the area. This has to be the best premier inn!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    63
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
123
91
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rutland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

we traveled up to the Premier inn in Brighouse to attend a family wedding. most of my family also stayed at this hotel. We drove up on the hottest day of the year so far 32 degrees showing on the car display. when we arrived the fascia was impressive and once inside the staff were friendly and efficient and very understanding as i forgot that two families travelling with me had a different surname to mine. (i booked under multiple bookings). We stayed in room 206 which was a massive room and it was clean. The day was extremely hot and we only had a little window in the room which we opened. unfortunately the traffic noise with the window open, (we had no choice) was a distraction but did not spoil the ambiance of the accomadation. we slept extremely warm but as it was the hottest day of the year i expect very one did. Staff all over the hotel were brilliant and a special thanks to the breakfast staff would went out their way to ensure we had every thing we needed. the breakfast its self was well worth the money and the breakfast room was spotless. i cannot recommend this hotel enough. the fact is is adjacent to a very good pub is a bonus and both establishments work well together is another plus factor for this establishment. Well done Premier Inns. if all your hotels are any thing like the brighouse one we will certainly be using you again. 10 out 10 for value for money. Lenny Henry can hold his head up high for a very factual advert.

Room Tip: go for a room at the rear of the hotel by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words, I'm glad you had a brilliant stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn overnight as we had a wedding reception to attend. We occupied three rooms and were allocated them together and overlooking the river as requested.

All the staff we encountered were brilliant, they were very welcoming, friendly and efficient and couldn't do enough for you. All of our rooms were very roomy, comfortable and exceptionally clean. There was a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The rooms facing the river are best as they do not face the road.

Breakfast the next morning (not free) was excellent and everything was well stocked; it was on an ‘all you can eat’ basis with a choice of continental or cooked, it was certainly worth the money. The breakfast restaurant was spacious with friendly and courteous staff.

The Old Mill Pub/Restaurant is across the car park and is in a lovely situation next to the river. There are plenty of tables inside and out and it was lovely to sit out and enjoy the afternoon sun.

I really don’t think you can go wrong staying here. It is very good value, has very caring management and staff and is an extremely well run operation. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river, the other side faces the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you had such a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Again we stayed for two nights and it was again great.the staff are excellent and very friendly.the room was immaculate and I am very fussy when it comes to cleanliness.the breakfasts are sooo worth the money as you can have as much as you like, a premier breakfast for £8-25 and under 16 yrs eat free with each paying adult.the old mill pub and restaurant on site is lovely too .we go to this area around 3 times a year to see friends and will def be staying here again as we've tried a few other premier inns in the area and although they are very good this one is for us the best one due to the staff mainly.i have to mention also the presentation of the cooked breakfast was lovely not only did it look great it tasted fantastic so well done to the chef who had taken the time to present it nice even though the restaurant was busy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed another stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

thank you once again to a fantastic team at Huddersfield North, Warm welcome, greeted as old friends, and as usual nothing too much trouble in order to make our visit pleasurable. Looking forward already to coming back to see you all again later in the year, it feels like our second home. You really do deserve all the great comments you receive.

Room Tip: stayed in several in this hotel and never had a bad one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words, it is always a pleasure having you stay with us and from all the team at Huddersfield North Premier Inn we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn Gwynedd
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Premier Inn was an excellent place for my wife and myself to stay.
Room exceedingly comfortable .Breakfast excellent. Could not find fault with anything in the Inn at the Old Mill restaurant. BRILL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I wanted to get away for a night with my boyfriend because we were having some home troubles and were up to our necks in stress. We checked into the Huddersfield North branch and immediately felt relaxed on arrival. The reception staff were smiling and treating us like old friends; it was such a lovely welcome. She explained everything really well, told us about the meals and the costs and gave us extra towels.
When we got into the room, it was a lovely sight to see. Everything looked beautifully clean and the double bed was huge. The weather was really hot that day/night so the hotel went to the trouble to close all the room curtains in order to keep the room as cool as possible. They also provided a fan, which was great!
The hotel is right next to a major road just off of the M62, so I was worried that the traffic noise would be a problem but I can honestly say that I didn't hear a peep from a single car because the windows were so well noise insulated.
The room smelt fresh and clean, the bathroom was sparkling and the room facilities were spot-on. There was a range of pillows to choose from, which was great for my boyfriend who struggles to find pillows to suit him. There was a lovely section for making hot drinks and a TV with freeview included. The 30 mins free wifi was a real touch too.
We had breakfast after a terrific nights sleep, which was amazing. The staff once again were faultless and so was the food, both in variety and quality. Well worth the money!

I honestly couldn't fault my stay at this hotel. It was just what we needed and we felt so welcome and comfortable throughout the entire stay.

I 1000,000% suggest a stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments and compliments, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and the team look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Brighouse, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huddersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.