We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice of hotel if staying in huddersfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Huddersfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Huddersfield North
Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brighouse
leyland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“My first choice of hotel if staying in huddersfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in family room with grandson.

Excellence service and enjoyable stay.

Room excellent, quiet and comfortable, but would benefit from a flatscreen TV rather than the old box type TV

Reception staff pleasant and helpful.

Would recommend trying the Breakfast.
Breakfast was excellent,well cooked and piping hot . Waitress Danielle very pleasant and personable but still very professional and Braden the chief produced excellent food which was well presented.

A most pleasant change after our terrible breakfast experience at Chesterfield West in January.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad you had a good stay and breakfast with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    77
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
143
115
15
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and 6 week old daughter. The staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever come across. We have stayed in posh hotels before and the service here was the best I have come across. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure. Hope you had a lovely time visiting relatives with your beautiful baby daughter who we are sure got lots of cuddles along the way. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, All the team at Huddersfield North Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

clean rooms bigger than the average premier inn rooms new bathrooms ...excellent staff my lost car key was found and posted back to me in record time SUPERB......only downside is breakfast finishes at 9 am ....much too early!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

There is a limit to what we should expect from a budget chain hotel - even those such as Premier Inn at the upper end of that spectrum - but I'm pleased to say that this hotel surpassed all expectations. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable, the staff really help[ful and genuinely friendly, the breakfast superb and the price....perfect. Location is good too - just off the M62 at Junction 25 - so really convenient if visiting (which we were), touring or working in West Yorkshire. We will definitely be back for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a two night weekend away with friends as we were attending an event in Brighouse. We could not fault the Premier Inn at all. It is NOT fair to mark down the PI on the basis of any experience in the pub next door....

The hotel itself has extremely welcoming reception and breakfast staff, and the breakfast itself was superb. A special mention to the attentive and friendly night porters who were kind to us when we were sitting in the lobby chilling with friends late on.

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Yes, the TVs are probably on a list to replace, but there was a good choice of channels.

However.... the experience at the Chef and Brewer next door was not as good and probably indicates why the pub car park was empty for most of the weekend. Yes, people DO just want to go to sit with friends and have a drink without feeling guilty. It's a pub... and if you make them feel welcome they might go back and spend more money. As it was we were made to feel so uncomfortable by the landlord there (not the staff who did let us stay till our friends arrived) on the first night that we didn't bother to go back later on in our stay to try the food, which did seem a bit too adventurous for the typical punter. No reflection on the excellent hotel though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you had such a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here for two nights and can't complain about anything,i was lucky enough to have a room at the back so i was overlooking the river.i had booked b+b and can honestly say the breakfast was spot on,next door is the old mill pub which has a nice menu so i had a couple of meals there too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on Friday 22nd Feb and we have been really impressed. It was our first stay at a Premier Inn with our 10 month old baby and it won't be our last. We had room at the end of the corridor which was lovely and quiet and from check in to leaving the staff (reception and restaurant) could not have been nicer. The breakfast was great and was much nicer than many others we have had at allegedly superior hotel chains. Would definitely come back if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The team and I hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Brighouse, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huddersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.