We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G & JR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Huddersfield North to your Saves list
Premier Inn Huddersfield North
Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brighouse
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“G & JR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for one night. It is a good quality budget hotel. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful (including those in the associated restaurant.
The hotel is conveniently situated. The room & facilities were good, and the river outlook at the rear on the hotel a bonus.
The only downside for us was the early finish for breakfast (9:00), and on the evening in question the restaurant "last orders" was at 19:30 for staff training purposes - presumably the latter wouldn't normally be a problem.
We would certainly consider using it again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are presumably quieter and have attractive outlook over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    79
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
144
115
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Booked a family room through booking.com but the confirmation to the hotel only showed one guest. No worries as the receptionist assured us that the second bed could be made up and this was done while we dined at the adjacent pub. Good size clean room. Adjacent pub had a good atmosphere and served good pub grub with waiter service, a welcome addition for the weary traveller. Nice breakfast, the cooked part is cooked to order and so of better standard than the buffet style crisped under a heat lamp, although this adds a little more time to proceedings. . Very close to motorway and convenient for both Brighouse and Huddersfield. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed in a number of Premier Inn's, but this is one of the best (certainly one of the best value), also situated in a nice location next to the river and the Old Mill bar/ restaurant next door.

We were here for a family wedding and the Reception staff were incredibly helpful in firstly accommodating us in an early check-in, to enable us to get ready for the wedding.

The room was clean and comfortable, although noticibly didn't have air conditioning, as many other Premier Inn's have (electric fan had been put into room). Fortunately, the weather was not particularly hot.

Breakfast was very good with the same faultless staff service (cooked to order). This was also despite our large family group all ordering at around the same time.

Nothing seemed too much trouble to all the staff we encountered there.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback, we are delighted you had such a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night during a family trip in the Huddersfield area.

There was ample free parking and the reception team were very friendly. We had a room at the back of the hotel facing the river. It was very quiet and I had a pleasant night's sleep.

I would definitely consider staying again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I were very impressed with the quality of service from all the staff at Premier Inn Huddersfield North particually the night receptionist Charlene who went out of her way to help us when I became poorly during our stay. She really did go above and beyond what was expected. I would also like to commend the breakfast staff who were endlessly cheerful.
The hotel was also very clean and tidy and a real pleasure to stay in, we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we really do appreciate it. Charlene and my team are delighted you had such a brilliant stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn Huddersfield North last week and were very pleased, in particular we would like to single out the lady on reception called Brooke, she was helpful , professional, competent and very pleasant .... a great credit to their organisation.
In addition the lady who served us breakfast the next morning called Jean was again very pleasant , helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Everyone is quick to complain about things we should be equally quick to give credit. :-)

Room Tip: stay at the back of the hotel , ... look out of the window and make sure you are nowhere near the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Brooke, Jean and the team will be delighted. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn last weekend. Booked well in advance. staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived at 11-50pm. Given all information about good night's sleep and breakfast etc. Reception 24 hours which is a bonus.

Continental Breakfast was excellent and good value. Breakfast staff pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast room very clean. Lots of choice. Food good quality, yoghurts and croissants very very yummy indeed!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Some traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you had such a brilliant stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Brighouse, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Huddersfield North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.