We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here with National holidays and the hotels that are usually used by the company are basic and not very classy but this one puts them to shame!
It was fabulous! Enjoyed every minute of our one night stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable and not at all noisy. The food was delicious and plentiful, the waiting staff and the manager where friendly and very helpful. The public areas were clean and well presented. We even made the effort to get up early and have a swim and a sauna and it was fun watching the rabbits playing on the grass outside the window while we had a soak in the jaccuzzi.
The hotel is well worth a visit and if you are up to tackling the walk up the hill to the village you will find a lovely little pub, if not sit back and have a relax in the hotels lounge area.
Well Done to all at the Holiday Inn Brighouse.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear LesleyS1958,

I write following your review of the Holiday Inn Inn Leeds Brighouse.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, I have communicated these kind comments for our staff directly and I can confirm that they were incredibly pleased to learn that they had been of such great service.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future, whether you are enjoying another tour or just visiting the area.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    141
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
63
93
15
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have to say I was rather impressed for some reason I was not expecting great things of the hotel. The room was huge with two double beds, very clean. There was some sort of ball/party going on, with a small child I was slightly concerned about noise but you could not hear anything. The leisure facilities looked good although we did not get to use them. (We checked in late and left fairly early) We had room service breakfast which was hot, on time and rather substantial, between two adults and a rather hungry toddler we could'nt finish it.
It was very close to the M62, with links to Mancester, Leeds etc

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear WindsorEatsoutalot,

I was delighted to receive your review via TripAdvisor and thank you for taking the time to write it following your stay here at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse.

It is a pleasure to read that your room service breakfast was enjoyable. I hope that if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future, you will have time to enjoy all our facilities including the Spirit leisure club.

Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

Thank you once again for your review

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overnight business trip, leisure facilities very good, big pool which is well heated, sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi, and a well equipped gym.
Room was fine, with balcony overlooking the hills towards the west, with some M62 noise, if left open of course.
The only reasons for not giving 4 stars were the shower, which either scalded me or froze me, and the pitiful room service food.
The roast beef, horseradish sauce, and watercress on a malted brown bloomer sandwich sounded OK, in reality it consisted of two very dry slices of defrosted bread, a wafer thin sliver of mystery meat, a splat of horseradish sauce, and a wilted sprig of watercress. Appalling for £6. The chunky chips (£2 extra) were OK, as was the slice of pork pie (extra charge too). The complaint at reception was well handled though, and a small refund for the tray charge and drinks was made. I don't expect Cordon Bleu cuisine from room service, but the chef really was taking the proverbial with that offering!
Oh, and when is Holiday Inn going to reconsider the wi-fi policy? £10 for 4 hours use. Pathetic. If I had a choice, and I often do, I would avoid hotels which make this outrageous charge. Work it out HI, Hilton etc. I reckon you must be losing more revenue from people who are put off coming than you are gaining by making this rip off charge!

Room Tip: ask for balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear cliffy60,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hotel following your recent stay.
I was delighted to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy the leisure facilities within our Spirit Health Club and enjoyed the views from your balcony room.

Our Maintenance Manager is investigating the issue that you have raised with regards to the water temperature changing in the shower so that we can rectify the issue, so that future guests do not experience the same problem.

I apologise for the room service order that you received, our Executive Head Chef has put actions into place, including the re-training of the responsible staff members to ensure that all future food to leave the Kitchen is of our usual high standard. We have a Duty Manager on shift 24 hours a day who can be contacted via Reception should you experience any issue that you would like to report who will be happy to rectify them for you at the time but I was pleased to read that our Receptionist had resolved this matter to your satisfaction at your check out.

I understand that there are some Hotels that offer “free” Internet, but as I am sure you may have experienced, often these systems are narrow in bandwidth or limited in usage. The system at the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse is market leading, providing uncontested bandwidth of 14mb/sec download and a 2 mb/sec upload and, in response to our guests requirements, we have invested a substantial amount of money in the past 18 months in order to deliver an internet solution meeting the needs of our guests for today and tomorrow.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Situated just off the M62 (J 25) it is ideal for visiting Brighouse, Halifax, Huddersfield and adjoining areas. We always chose this Hotel (when rooms are available as can be very busy) when we go to The Ritz dance hall in Brighouse. Rooms are very clean, breakfast is outstanding and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear RuthL,

Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse.

It is always a pleasure to gain feedback from our returning guests to ensure that we are able to work to maintain as well as improving the levels of service and standards of Holiday Inn to ensure a fantastic experience for your visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area

Yours Sincerely


Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Motte Servolex, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a standard holiday inn hotel as you can find them anywhere in the world. Everything was "ok", no positive or negative surprises. No local touches either, except for the "English breakfast". The bathroom could do with a refreshment.

Room Tip: Hotel is only on one floor, rooms are very spread out. Some are far away from reception and the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear fbernaerts,

Thank you for posting a review of Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse here on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that we meet the standards of the Holiday Inn Brand and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We are always delighted, where available to record room preferences for our guests and should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future, please do request your room at the booking stage and we will endeavour to accomodate it.

Yours Sincerely


Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June 2012. We have stayed at this hotel before and it didn't disappoint again.

As platinum priority club members we received a complimentary upgrade - room was nicely appointed and clean. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna made for a relaxing stay.

Staff at this hotel are very friendly and service is good.

Breakfast is probably the best we've ever had at holiday inn. Lots of choice and nicely prepared.

There is also a good sizzling pub about 20 min walk from the hotel and a good Wetherspoons pub in the centre of brighouse.

We will definitely return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear swb84,

I write regarding your review following your stay here at the Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay and will pass your kind comments regarding our Hotel team onto the staff, who I assure you will be very pleased to receive such kind praise.

I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel, when hopefully we may be able to tempt you to dine with us in our Junction Restaurant from our fantastic menu. The menu is changed periodically through out the Year. Current we have available our Best of British.

We do thoroughly value our guests, especially our Platinum Priority Club Members and know that you have a choice when choosing accommodation and Thank you for staying with us here at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Always stay here when visiting Family in the local area. The location near the M62 is handy and sitting in the Jacuzzi looking out over the valley and motorway is really very relaxing. Bizarrely last time we were here their was a coach load of Chinese tourists staying and watching them tackle the buffet breakfast was hilarious. One guy had fried eggs black pudding, cheese and fruit compote all on on plate, he seemed to enjoy it!
 
 
 

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Sir_JackEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse following your recent stay, it is very much appreciated.

I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our leisure facilities, aswell as the breakfast buffet and had some time to relax. The jacuzzi is a fantastic place to sit and watch the world go by whatever the weather.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you are again visiting your family.

Yours Sincerely


Louise Dodd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.