We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY LUNCH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milry's

Milry's
Owler Ings Road, Brighouse, England
01484 717570.
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Brighouse
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“LOVELY LUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went for lunch last weekend and thouroughly enjoyed it. It was great to find the restaurant busy as in previous visits it has been rather quiet. Perhaps the word is getting round that this is a good place to eat. As always the food was good and as it was busy the ambience was good. The service was a little slower than normal but it was to be expected as it was busy. It it one of our favoured places as it's more upmarket than other establishments in the area but is still great value for money. Will definately be back. p.s they also do a fantastic breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Want a comfortable place for lunch then try here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went to this place for lunch yesterday with a friend and was pleasantly surprised.
The location, next to a tyre depot, may put you off but do not let it.
Inside is clean, well laid out and comfortable. The service is excellent and the lunchtime menu is quite varied and good value.
What more needs to be said
Just try out this little restaurant for yourself

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been to Milrys around 3 times, once for breakfast and twice for lunch. The stilton chicken and mango chutney open sandwich is amazing. Wasn't too keen on the mushrooms at breakfast but overall I enjoy it when i go! Very nice modern decor, small but cosy. Would definitely recommend :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Food was very nice, lovely clean modern decor, waiter needed extra training he was v slow and charged us 4 2 coffees insted of 1, took him 10mins to sort that out !!!!!!!!! will def go back & recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My partner and I visited this restaurant with a voucher we had purchased a whilst ago. Its nice and pleasant inside although im not sure I would want a table outside next to Quickfit! I ordered garlic mushrooms to start, pleasant not very garlicy and very average, my other half ordered pate which was very tasty. Fair mains my hubby had lamb kleftico again delicious, I ordered scampi in a white wine sauce with rice which again was very average. Desert for both me and the hubby was however delicious. Not an unpleasant experience but I cant say I would be rushing back. Although I do conceed perhaps other items on the menu would have been tastier.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milry's also viewed

Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
 
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Milry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.