We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sunday lunches” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse

Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse
Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 54 Restaurants in Brighouse
Cuisines: Bar, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good sunday lunches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

You get a reasonable Sunday lunch, if you like the traditional carvery where you help yourself. However I found the quality to be only ok and the vegetables to be only warm.
Not a place that I would rush back to where there is so much choice in the surrounding area

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good business trip venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed on business and found the staff really friendly and helpful at reception, bar and restaurant. The food is fine - fairly standard hotel menu but much better than I have experienced elsewhere. Good breakfast choices and set up. Didn't use the gym / pool but it seemed popular! Overall for a holiday inn much better than expected and the staff are clearly well trained unlike other places I have stayed! Will be back for business trips.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Well prices, good location, some great staff, food very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Reception and bar staff very friendly - once you get to know them. Rooms are good; prices fairly keen and there's a good pool and gym on site.

The menu is poor - it's set nationally to be fair - but it really is rubbish. Pork pie appears three times on the bar menu, and it's not even a good one.

Stay here, drink here, but eat elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We got married here in 2009 & it went without a hitch. The staff cant do enough for you and when we return each year we still remain impressed with the food, cleanliness and service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay, Great service, Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have just came back back from my recent weekend stay at the holiday Inn, the hotel was clean throughout and room was modern and had everything we needed.

The location is great just off the M62 and about 15 minute drive to the White Rose shopping center (junc 28), also if you ask around you will find some nice pubs that serve nice food.

Throughout our stay staff were so pleasent and were so helpfull and went out of there way where possible. We stayed for a Christmas dinner which was great value and once again service was great especially Marcus and Ken. It is clear that all staff are dedicated to providing great service, bar staff, reception and cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you Holiday Inn.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Leeds - Brighouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.