We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1610 Steakhouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1610 Steak Restaurant

1610 Steak Restaurant
Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel | Thorpe Lane, Badsworth WF9 1AB, England
+44 1977 643839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Badsworth
Price range: $23 - $47
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 1610 Steak Restaurant Set in our Ornate Oak Room, the 1610 Steak Restaurant is full of charm and character, setting the ambience for your thrilling dining experience. Opened in March 2010 our 1610 Steak Restaurant is a delight not to be missed! The Restaurant is open from Fridayand Saturday Evenings from 5pm. The price for an Inclusive Starter and Main Course is From £18.00 Per person. The restaurant is closed on Mondays to Thursdays, but for residents we will offer a Lounge Bar Menu. We serve Traditional Sunday Lunch ONLY on Sunday.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“1610 Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice meal,good value for money, lovely cheesecake beer was a bit pricey but nice Pleasant staff just needed to be waited on more as i only had one drink with my meal and no one was around to ask.but overall nice atmosphere, lovely location and outside looks stunning

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Featherstone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very dissapointed.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went here for our wedding anniversary and had dinner. Left feeling very disappointed. Arrogant and unfriendly bar staff. Food was not hot enough. Overpriced and quality poor. Poorly with stomach bug for two days. Won't be going here again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Did not feel ripped off.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Beautiful settings and grounds.
1610 restaurant very good: prompt attentive service, good quality food and you will not leave hungry!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner go here quite a lot as we like our steak.
For a 3 course meal and a bottle of wine it costs us around £50.
All the food is well cooked and presented really well, the staff are also really helpful and attentive, they cannot do enough for you.
I would definitely recommend booking before going.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

lovely 3 course meal and such good value absolutly brilliant booked to go again defo worth a visit!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1610 Steak Restaurant also viewed

Badsworth, West Yorkshire
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
 
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Wentbridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to 1610 Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1610 Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.