We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful restaurant experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3100 Route de Bagnols-en-Foret, 83440 Tourrettes, Fayence, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Awful restaurant experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

No doubt its a beautiful place and the hotel is amazing BUT we tried their restaurant Le Gaudina where i decided to give their asian/indian dishes a try.. Massive mistake as the Chicken Biryani came frozen in the middle, absolutely disgusting experience. The manager was very apologetic but didnt even offer coffee on the house.. Stick to their club sandwich at least you know its not a dish from the freezer! And be aware its an expensice place, so may consider looking for another place for lunch..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your comment and the good quality you found in the hotel and the location.

Our target is to improve our level of service every day and I would be grateful if you could send me more détails about your restaurant experience. Everything at Terre Blanche is home made and we are just completing our bakery in order to make our own selection of breads and preserves.

My direct e-mail is: gfouilleroux@terreblanchehotelspa.com

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    27
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
58
68
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I took my family in July 2012 (when the hotel was still run by Four Seasons). The hotel sprawls around a golf course in a pretty valley (if you're not a golfer it doesn't matter). Rooms are mini-villas, and they are very private.

The quality of the rooms, the food and the service was excellent... and it's all done in a way that doesn't feel stuffy or uptight. We were with our three year old - and there were lots of other families with young kids... the whole setup is very welcoming for families, and we never felt awkward about bringing our son to restaurants etc.

The pool is huge with loads of beds around it. There are tennis courts with very good coaches (I had two lessons).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
You are absolutely right!!! Kid's are one of our priority and we are developping new kids activities for this forthcoming season for them to feel at home.

Thank you very much for your kind message, showing our daily commitment in giving you and you family the best service.

I look forward to welcoming you in the next future.

Best regards,


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recommended by friends, Terre Blanch (formerly four seasons) did not disappoint.Wonderful buffet, every thing you could imagine, on the hot buffet, Turkey and Venison. Too man desserts to chose from, a groaning cheese table, with cheese from all over France. A glass of Champagne on arrival. Entertainment by a pianist with the most wonderful repetoire of songs.
Excellent christmas day lunch. Get good instructions on how to get there. Not exactly in Tourettes. Does have its own Golf course, we followed signs to Golf course.

Room Tip: We did not stay just used the Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind message.

I hope that next time you will stay in the hotel and have the time to discover all the added values you can find in this unique resort.

Come and taste our Sunday brunch, our suites, our swimming pool, our spa and much more.

I look forward to welcoming you soon.

All the best,


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I write this comment on behalf of the European Organizing Committee of the International Golf Society, I.G.S. who enjoyed a full week of golf and leisure at Terreblanche.
The support we received while preparing for, and the dedication and professionalism of both the hotel and the golf staff during the event, have made the stay of 88 golfers an enormous success.
It is just unfortunate that our rules do not allow for golf events to take place at the same place twice, otherwise we would have chosen Terreblanche again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for your nice comment. I has been a real pleasure for the entire team here to welcome your group for this fantastic program.

Terre Blanche is the only resort on the French Riviera to propose both golf, spa, gastronomic and unique accomodation with suites and villas.

Be sure that I will share your comment with the team. I know that your event cannot be organized at the same place twice, but maybe you will make an exception...

Warm regards and hope to see you soon.


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were at Terre Blanche mainly to play golf at the exceptionally good two courses. The courses were well maintained, beautiful and not congested. Absolutely enjoyable - as should be for their fees.
Now, the hotel has 'service' you have to wait for at every turn. Self-service is many times more timely and easy. The staff was professional but not pleasantly friendly.
Price level is very high.
We did not like the distance between the rooms (i.e. separate houses) and the hotel/self-parking/golf clubhouse. - Very awkward walking in the dark trying to find the right lane/house or wait for somebody to take you there. Would be better to have individual car parking at every house.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comment I read with high attention.

It is useful for us to receive a detailed comment as we try to perform every day our high standards of service we deliver to our guests.

Terre Blanche is a 750 acre (300 hectares) land and quite all our clients come to take benefit of this huge space and the quietness they can have on site, with suites in separate provencal houses, as a "private village".

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in person and have the opportunity to make a deep visit of all the secrets we have to show you.

Warm regards,


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just returned from Terre Blanche, we had some reservations after learning that this hotel had moved away from its Four Seasons franchise on October 1st 2012.

We had absolutly nothing to worry about, the hotel is wonderful, the staff were tentative, service was second to none, the food was outstanding & the suites, spa & golf courses were something else.

Breakfast was great with a good choice of continental & english breakfast options, rooms were really spacious with room with suite, bedroom with a bed to die for, bathroom great with everything you would expect.

Spa while expensive is very impressive, Golf courses are of european tour standard, while expensive 150 euros for 9 holes with club hire, but good test of your skills.

Anybody travelling to this hotel should have no worries, nothing has been lost by moving away from Four Seasons.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard suite, room galore, fantastic bed, 2 plasma tv screens, great bathroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Nigelo474,

We thank you for having taken the time to write this review and to share the good experience you had with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed Terre Blanche, our location, our rooms, facilities together with the usual quality of serice we deliver to our guests.

We will share your compliments with our team.

We very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our little paradise.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa

Address: 3100 Route de Bagnols-en-Foret, 83440 Tourrettes, Fayence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Var > Fayence > Tourrettes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional Hotel, Spa, Golf & Family destination, in Provence. Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, Leading Spa and Leading Golf. A European Tour Destination. Easy to reach: 45 minutes from Nice Airport.DescriptionA haven of tranquility set in the eastern side of Provence, facing the perched villages of Fayence, Tourrettes, Callian and Montauroux. 45 minutes from the beautiful vineyards of Lorgues area, 30 minutes from the perfumers of Grasse, 35 minutes from Cannes, 90 minutes from Les Gorges du Verdon or Aix-en-Provence. Ideal to experience Provence from a country chic estate. Terre Blanche is a perfect getaway from the city, a paradise for Golfers, a Spa destination and a resort of choice for families with children. Great venue for corporate and private events including weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia and Orbitz so you can book your Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Provence At Terre Blanche
Terre Blanche Hotel And Spa Provence, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.